Best Freight Broker Programs in Arizona (2026)

Arizona logisticians earn a median of $77,620 a year (BLS OEWS, May 2025), and this guide ranks accredited freight broker programs statewide. Compare programs by credential, length, and graduate earnings, then see the licensing steps and apprenticeship pathways below.

Key Facts

  • Arizona median wage: $77,620/yr (Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025)
  • Pay range (10th-90th pct): $52,170 - $124,740 (Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025)
  • Projected growth (2024-2034): +16.7%, ~26,400 openings/yr (Source: BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034)
  • Arizona employment: 4,800 workers (Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025)
  • Location quotient: 0.92 (Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025) Sponsored - request program info

Compare Freight Broker Programs in Arizona

BOC Score, tuition, graduation rate, and median graduate earnings from federal IPEDS and U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard data. Earnings are reported across all programs at the school (all majors), not a single trade. Distance is measured from the main population center in Arizona.
#SchoolBOC Score (0–100)TuitionMedian grad earnings (all majors)Graduation rateOnlineDistance
154.0Contact school for pricingNot reported41%358 mi
253.7Contact school for pricing$50,34525%Yes*33 mi
Sponsored Ad
351.6Contact school for pricing$55,624Not reportedYes*336 mi
450.7Contact school for pricing$48,97434%Yes*340 mi
Sponsored Ad
540.7Contact school for pricing$53,90830%Yes*94 mi
640.5Contact school for pricing$43,98336%345 mi
Sponsored Ad

Schools closest to the main population center in Arizona are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from the main population center in Arizona is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.

Median Graduate Earnings at Freight Broker Programs in Arizona
Median graduate earnings by school, Best Freight Broker Programs in Arizona (2026) (College Scorecard)Utah Tech University $55624; Cochise County Community College District $53908; Pima Community College $50345; Southwestern College $48974; Mt San Jacinto Community College District $43983.Utah Tech University$55,624Cochise County Community Col...$53,908Pima Community College$50,345Southwestern College$48,974Mt San Jacinto Community Col...$43,983
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard - median earnings of all graduates at each school (not a single program).
Median graduate earnings by school for schools serving Best Freight Broker Programs in Arizona (2026)
SchoolMedian graduate earnings
Utah Tech University$55,624
Cochise County Community College District$53,908
Pima Community College$50,345
Southwestern College$48,974
Mt San Jacinto Community College District$43,983

Freight Broker Pay and Job Outlook in Arizona

Median pay and the projected job outlook for logisticians are shown below, sourced from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (OEWS May 2025; Employment Projections 2024-2034).

Annual Wage by Percentile, United States - Logisticians
Logisticians annual wage percentiles, BLS OEWS May 2025P10 $50890, P25 $64440, P50 $82320, P75 $106190, P90 $133160.10th$50,89025th$64,44050th (median)$82,32075th$106,19090th$133,160
Source: BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025
Logisticians annual wage percentiles
PercentileAnnual wage
10th$50,890
25th$64,440
50th (median)$82,320
75th$106,190
90th$133,160
Projected employment growth, United States, Logisticians, 2024-2034
Logisticians employment 2024 vs 2034 projection, BLS Employment Projections2024 employment 241000; 2034 projected employment 281300; percent change +16.7%.2024241,000 jobs2034 (proj.)281,300 jobsChange: +16.7%
Source: BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034
Logisticians employment projection 2024 to 2034
YearEmployment
2024241,000
2034 projected281,300
Percent change+16.7%

Arizona Quick Facts

MetricValueSource
State median annual wage$77,620BLS OEWS, May 2025
Pay range (10th to 90th percentile)$52,170 to $124,740BLS OEWS, May 2025
State employment4,800 workersBLS OEWS, May 2025
State location quotient0.92BLS OEWS, May 2025
National job outlook (2024-2034)+16.7% growth, ~26,400 openings/yrBLS Employment Projections

How to Become a Freight Broker in Arizona

These steps mirror the structured HowTo data on this page. Licensing rules vary, so confirm current requirements with your state board before enrolling.

  1. Meet the basic requirements. Most programs require a high school diploma or GED and applicants who are at least 18 years old. Check each school’s specific admission requirements.
  2. Complete an accredited training program. Enroll in a freight broker program or certificate program that covers safety, core skills, hands-on lab work, and any exam preparation. Accreditation should be your first filter.
  3. Gain supervised on-the-job experience. Many trades require documented work hours, often through a registered apprenticeship that pays you while you train alongside experienced workers.
  4. Pass any required Arizona exam or earn certification. Where the role is regulated, pass the state or industry exam to earn the credential. Confirm current exam topics, fees, and hour totals with the licensing board before you apply.
  5. Apply for jobs and keep your credential current. Build a portfolio of completed work, apply with local employers, and renew your license or certification on the schedule your state requires.

Apprenticeships and Training Pathways

Many freight brokers in Arizona train through a registered apprenticeship that pairs paid on-the-job hours with related classroom instruction, typically over several years. Others start with a short certificate or an associate degree and then complete supervised hours on the job. Reported hour totals vary by program and credential, so confirm the exact requirements with the program and your state board.

What You Study

Freight Broker Programs generally combine classroom theory with hands-on lab work. Expect coursework in workplace safety, applicable codes and standards, core technical skills for the trade, the use of industry tools and equipment, and preparation for any required certification or licensing exam. Programs that lead to a recognized credential and offer real lab time tend to prepare you best for entry-level work.

Choosing a Freight Broker School in Arizona

Start with accreditation: confirm the school holds recognized institutional or programmatic accreditation. Then compare the credential awarded, total program length and schedule, hands-on lab access, and whether the program prepares you for the credential your state requires. Visit if you can, and ask each school about completion outcomes before you enroll. Sponsored - request program info

## Frequently Asked Questions

How long does freight broker training take in Arizona?

Most freight broker programs offer certificate or diploma programs that take about 6 to 18 months of full-time study, while associate degrees generally run about two years. Many students also enter through a registered apprenticeship that combines paid on-the-job training with classroom instruction. Confirm program length and schedule with each school.

How much do freight brokers earn in Arizona?

According to the BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (May 2025), logisticians in Arizona earned a median annual wage of about $77,620. Pay varies with experience, certification, and employer. The 10th-to-90th percentile range was about $52,170 to $124,740 (BLS OEWS, May 2025).

Do I need a license or certification in Arizona?

Requirements vary by role and employer. Many entry-level positions value industry certifications and on-the-job training, while regulated trades require a state license earned by completing approved training, logging supervised hours, and passing an exam. Always confirm current rules with your state licensing board before enrolling.

What is the job outlook for freight brokers?

The BLS projects employment of logisticians to change about +16.7% nationally from 2024 to 2034, with roughly 26,400 openings expected each year on average (BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034). Local demand can differ from the national figure.

How much do freight broker programs cost in Arizona?

Tuition varies by school, credential level, and program length. Public community colleges often have lower in-state tuition than private institutes. Always confirm current pricing directly with each school.

In Arizona

Frequently Asked Questions

How long does freight broker training take in Arizona?

Most freight broker programs offer certificate or diploma programs that take about 6 to 18 months of full-time study, while associate degrees generally run about two years. Many students also enter through a registered apprenticeship that combines paid on-the-job training with classroom instruction. Confirm program length and schedule with each school.

How much do freight brokers earn in Arizona?

According to the BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (May 2025), logisticians in Arizona earned a median annual wage of about $77,620. Pay varies with experience, certification, and employer. The 10th-to-90th percentile range was about $52,170 to $124,740 (BLS OEWS, May 2025).

Do I need a license or certification in Arizona?

Requirements vary by role and employer. Many entry-level positions value industry certifications and on-the-job training, while regulated trades require a state license earned by completing approved training, logging supervised hours, and passing an exam. Always confirm current rules with your state licensing board before enrolling.

What is the job outlook for freight brokers?

The BLS projects employment of logisticians to change about +16.7% nationally from 2024 to 2034, with roughly 26,400 openings expected each year on average (BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034). Local demand can differ from the national figure.

How much do freight broker programs cost in Arizona?

Tuition varies by school, credential level, and program length. Public community colleges often have lower in-state tuition than private institutes. Always confirm current pricing directly with each school.


About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.

Data sources

Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.

DataProviderVintage
Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsMay 2025
Employment ProjectionsU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics2024-2034
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data SystemNational Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS)2024
College Scorecard (school-level outcomes)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release
College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release (updated 2026-06-12)
Occupational licensing requirementsCareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2026-02-22)
Registered apprenticeship programsCareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2025-10-25)