Best Plumbing Schools in Arkansas (2026)

Compare accredited Plumber schools across Arkansas below, then review pay, licensing steps, and training paths for the trade.

Sponsored - request program info.

Best Plumber Schools in Arkansas

How we rank schools – graduation rate, graduate earnings, cost and retention. Advertising plays no part.

This page lists 10 schools within 268 miles, closest group first, then ordered by BOC Score with the highest at the top. 10 of them carry a score.

Location / proximity to this page
Defines the local group
Graduation rate how often students finish
30%
Median earnings, 10 years after entry whether it paid off
25%
Average net price what students actually pay after aid; lower ranks higher
20%
Retention rate how many come back for year two
15%
Fully online availability whether you can study while working
10%

Scores come from IPEDS (2024) and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Earnings are for all graduates of a school, not one program, so treat them as a signal about the institution rather than about this subject. Sponsored listings are paid placements and are labelled as such; they are separate from this ranking and never change it. Read the full methodology.

#1

Central Technology Center

Drumright, OK 257.6 miles away BOC Score 64.0
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 51
  • Annual completions: 3029
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $41,040 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#2

Northwest Louisiana Technical Community College

Minden, LA 159.4 miles away BOC Score 56.4
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 27
  • Annual completions: 1546
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $46,119 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#3

Neosho County Community College

Chanute, KS 268.5 miles away BOC Score 55.0
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 36.5% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 42
  • Annual completions: 886
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $55,338 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#4

Hinds Community College

Raymond, MS 202.9 miles away BOC Score 53.6
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 70
  • Annual completions: 2718
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $40,042 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#5

Arkansas State University Three Rivers

Malvern, AR 39.5 miles away BOC Score 53.0
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 30.5% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 48
  • Annual completions: 1063
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $33,964 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#6

NorthWest Arkansas Community College

Bentonville, AR 153.5 miles away BOC Score 52.6
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 29.2% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 47
  • Annual completions: 554
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $48,056 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#7

Northwest Shoals Community College

Muscle Shoals, AL 261.8 miles away BOC Score 51.7
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 35.5% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 39
  • Annual completions: 1336
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $45,546 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#8

Kiamichi Technology Center-McAlester

McAlester, OK 196.2 miles away BOC Score 42.2
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 47.5% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 53
  • Annual completions: 1583
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $36,651 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#9

Three Rivers College

Poplar Bluff, MO 174.8 miles away BOC Score 40.9
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 36
  • Annual completions: 342
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $42,322 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#10

William R Moore College of Technology

Memphis, TN 131.5 miles away BOC Score 39.6
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 48.8% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 15
  • Annual completions: 327
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $46,641 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

Compare Plumber Schools in Arkansas

BOC Score, tuition, graduation rate, and median graduate earnings from federal IPEDS and U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard data. Earnings are reported across all programs at the school (all majors), not a single trade. Distance is measured from the main population center in Arkansas.
#SchoolBOC Score (0–100)TuitionMedian grad earnings (all majors)Graduation rateOnlineDistance
164.0Contact school for pricing$41,040Not reported258 mi
256.4Contact school for pricing$46,119Not reportedYes*159 mi
355.0Contact school for pricing$55,33836%Yes*268 mi
453.6Contact school for pricing$40,042Not reportedYes*203 mi
553.0Contact school for pricing$33,96430%Yes*40 mi
652.6Contact school for pricing$48,05629%Yes*154 mi
751.7Contact school for pricing$45,54636%Yes*262 mi
842.2Contact school for pricing$36,65147%196 mi
940.9Contact school for pricing$42,322Not reportedYes*175 mi
1039.6Contact school for pricing$46,64149%132 mi

Schools closest to the main population center in Arkansas are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from the main population center in Arkansas is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.

Median Graduate Earnings at Plumber Schools in Arkansas
Median graduate earnings by school, Best Plumbing Schools in Arkansas (2026) (College Scorecard)Neosho County Community College $55338; NorthWest Arkansas Community College $48056; William R Moore College of Technology $46641; Northwest Louisiana Technical Community College $46119; Northwest Shoals Community College $45546; Three Rivers College $42322.Neosho County Community Coll...$55,338NorthWest Arkansas Community...$48,056William R Moore College of T...$46,641Northwest Louisiana Technica...$46,119Northwest Shoals Community C...$45,546Three Rivers College$42,322
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard - median earnings of all graduates at each school (not a single program).
Median graduate earnings by school for schools serving Best Plumbing Schools in Arkansas (2026)
SchoolMedian graduate earnings
Neosho County Community College$55,338
NorthWest Arkansas Community College$48,056
William R Moore College of Technology$46,641
Northwest Louisiana Technical Community College$46,119
Northwest Shoals Community College$45,546
Three Rivers College$42,322

Plumber Pay and Job Outlook

Plumbers, Pipefitters, and Steamfitters annual wage by percentile: $44,150 at the 10th percentile, $63,800 median, $108,420 at the 90th. Source: U.S. BLS OEWS, May 2025 release.
What plumbers, pipefitters, and steamfitters earn across the pay scale
Projected job growth for plumbers, pipefitters, and steamfitters: 504,500 jobs in 2024 to 527,200 in 2034, +4.5% change. Source: U.S. BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034.
Projected job growth for plumbers, pipefitters, and steamfitters
Top-paying states for plumbers, pipefitters, and steamfitters - District of Columbia leads at $101,020. Source: U.S. BLS OEWS, May 2025 release.
Top-paying states for plumbers, pipefitters, and steamfitters

Arkansas Quick Facts

MetricValueSource
State median annual wage$48,660BLS OEWS, May 2025
State employment3,370 workersBLS OEWS, May 2025
State location quotient0.86BLS OEWS, May 2025
State unemployment rate4.0%BLS LAUS (2024)
Federal Davis-Bacon prevailing wage$20.57/hr ($17.73 base + $2.84 fringe)DOL Wage and Hour Division, 2026

Top Cities for Plumber Training in Arkansas

The cities below have the highest concentration of plumber training programs and population centers within Arkansas. Click through for school listings near each:

How to Become a Plumber in Arkansas

  1. Choose an accredited training path. Options include trade schools, community colleges, and registered apprenticeships.
  2. Complete classroom instruction in code, safety, and trade theory.
  3. Log on-the-job training hours under a licensed or experienced professional.
  4. Pass any required state or local exam. In Arkansas, the relevant credential is the Master Plumber (CareerOneStop, 2025).
  5. Apply for licensure or certification, then maintain it through continuing education as required by the state.

Plumbing Licensing in Arkansas

The licenses below are reported by CareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor) for plumbing-related work in Arkansas:

  • Master Plumber
  • Journeyman Plumber
  • Apprentice Plumber
  • Hospital Maintenance Plumber
  • Governmental Maintenance Plumber

License names and requirements are sourced from the CareerOneStop License Finder. Verify current rules with the issuing agency before applying.

Apprenticeship Programs in Arkansas

In Arkansas, registered apprenticeships are coordinated through the Arkansas Department of Career Education - Registered Apprenticeship (CareerOneStop, U.S. Department of Labor). Apprenticeships combine paid on-the-job training with related classroom instruction, typically over 3 to 5 years.

About Plumbing Careers in Arkansas

Plumbers install and repair piping systems for water supply, drainage, and gas distribution in residential, commercial, and industrial settings.

In Arkansas, the BLS reports a median annual wage of $48,660, about 3,370 workers in the occupation, a location quotient of 0.86 (BLS OEWS, May 2025).

Career outlook varies by region and specialization. Refer to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook for national projections and Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics for the latest state and metropolitan area data.

Plumber Wages and Workforce in Arkansas

In Arkansas, Plumber programs train for an occupation with a median wage of about $48,660 per year, and most earn between $33,410 and $68,870 (BLS OEWS, May 2025). Arkansas employs roughly 3,370 workers in this occupation, a workforce concentration of about 0.86 times the national average (BLS OEWS, May 2025).

Trade-relevant schools serving Arkansas include Arkansas State University Three Rivers, and NorthWest Arkansas Community College. Compare tuition, program length, and graduation outcomes in the table above (IPEDS and College Scorecard).

Plumber Training and Licensing in Arkansas

Licensing for Plumber varies by state and locality. Confirm current training, exam, and credential requirements with the appropriate Arkansas licensing board before you enroll; many employers also look for recognized industry certifications.

Training paths typically range from certificate programs (6 to 12 months) and associate degrees (about 2 years) to registered apprenticeships (3 to 5 years) that combine paid on-the-job training with classroom instruction (TradeCareerPath program data).

Frequently Asked Questions

What does plumber training in Arkansas involve?

Plumber training in Arkansas is offered through trade school certificate programs (typically 6 to 12 months), community college associate degree programs (about 2 years), and registered apprenticeships that combine paid on-the-job training with related classroom instruction over 3 to 5 years. Coursework generally covers safety, applicable codes and standards, hands-on lab work, and exam preparation for any required credential.

How much do plumbers earn in Arkansas?

According to BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (May 2025), plumbers in Arkansas earned a median annual wage of approximately $48,660. Pay varies with experience, certification, and employer; the 10th to 90th percentile range was approximately $33,410 to $68,870 (BLS OEWS, May 2025).

What is the Arkansas license or certification process for plumbers?

Licensing for plumber work is handled at the state level in Arkansas. Consult Arkansas's licensing board for current training, examination, and renewal requirements before enrolling in a program.


About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.

Data sources

Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.

DataProviderVintage
Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsMay 2025
Employment ProjectionsU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics2024-2034
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data SystemNational Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS)2024
College Scorecard (school-level outcomes)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release
College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release (updated 2026-06-12)
Occupational licensing requirementsCareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2026-02-22)
Registered apprenticeship programsCareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2025-10-25)