Best Trade Schools in Mountain Home, Arkansas (2026)

Start here to compare accredited trade schools near Mountain Home. This guide links to programs, state licensing steps, and related career paths so you can get job-ready quickly in Arkansas.


How to Get Started in Mountain Home

  • Compare schools and program lengths above
  • Check your state licensing steps: Arkansas
  • Explore careers: Skilled trades hub
  • Ask each school about tuition, schedules, and embedded certifications (EPA 608, NCCER, ASE)

Compare Trade Schools Near Mountain Home, Arkansas

We could not confirm enough colleges teaching this subject within range of this location, so the list below shows nearby institutions instead. Confirm with each school that it offers the program before you apply.

How we rank schools – graduation rate, graduate earnings, cost and retention. Advertising plays no part.

This page lists 10 schools within 83 miles, nearest first in 25-mile distance bands, then by BOC Score inside each band with the highest at the top. 9 of them carry a score. 1 does not have enough federal outcome data to score, and appears last rather than being hidden.

Location / proximity to this page
Defines the local group
Graduation rate how often students finish
30%
Median earnings, 10 years after entry whether it paid off
25%
Average net price what students actually pay after aid; lower ranks higher
20%
Retention rate how many come back for year two
15%
Fully online availability whether you can study while working
10%

Scores come from IPEDS (2024) and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Earnings are for all graduates of a school, not one program, so treat them as a signal about the institution rather than about this subject. Sponsored listings are paid placements and are labelled as such; they are separate from this ranking and never change it. Read the full methodology.

#1

Arkansas State University-Mountain Home

Mountain Home, AR 1.0 miles away BOC Score 50.2
Tuition $3,312 in-state / $4,776 out-of-state
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 44.1%
  • Programs offered: 19
  • Annual completions: 316
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $39,326 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#2

Ozarka College

Melbourne, AR 33.3 miles away BOC Score 57.5
Tuition $3,820 in-state / $6,820 out-of-state
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 47.1%
  • Programs offered: 13
  • Annual completions: 285
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $46,188 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#3

North Arkansas College

Harrison, AR 40.0 miles away BOC Score 47.0
Tuition $3,504 in-state / $5,592 out-of-state
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 41.8%
  • Programs offered: 30
  • Annual completions: 438
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $46,210 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#4

University of Arkansas Community College-Batesville

Batesville, AR 57.0 miles away BOC Score 54.5
Tuition $3,630 in-state / $4,662 out-of-state
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 65.9%
  • Programs offered: 28
  • Annual completions: 233
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $45,597 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#5

Arkansas Tech University

Russellville, AR 83.4 miles away BOC Score 58.4
Tuition $8,674 in-state / $14,668 out-of-state
Contact
Key stats
  • Admission rate: 95.9%
  • Graduation rate: 48.6%
  • Programs offered: 42
  • Annual completions: 1709
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $49,759 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#6

Arkansas State University-Newport

Newport, AR 82.3 miles away BOC Score 57.3
Tuition $3,312 in-state / $4,752 out-of-state
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 45.8%
  • Programs offered: 23
  • Annual completions: 761
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $50,129 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#7

Black River Technical College

Pocahontas, AR 80.1 miles away BOC Score 55.3
Tuition $4,776 in-state / $7,488 out-of-state
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 54.5%
  • Programs offered: 25
  • Annual completions: 773
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $48,715 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#8

University of Arkansas Community College-Morrilton

Morrilton, AR 82.6 miles away BOC Score 49.1
Tuition $3,648 in-state / $4,728 out-of-state
Contact
Key stats
  • Admission rate: 100.0%
  • Graduation rate: 41.5%
  • Programs offered: 15
  • Annual completions: 353
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $43,385 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

BOC Score, tuition, graduation rate, and median graduate earnings from federal IPEDS and U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard data. Tuition is the published annual figure for the latest reported year and excludes room, board, books and fees. Earnings are reported across all programs at the school (all majors), not a single trade. Distance is measured from the main population center in Arkansas.
#SchoolBOC Score (0–100)Tuition (published, per year)Median grad earnings (all majors)Graduation rateOnlineDistance
150.2$3,312 in-state / $4,776 out-of-state$39,32644%Yes*1 mi
257.5$3,820 in-state / $6,820 out-of-state$46,18847%Yes*33 mi
347.0$3,504 in-state / $5,592 out-of-state$46,21042%Yes*40 mi
454.5$3,630 in-state / $4,662 out-of-state$45,59766%Yes*57 mi
558.4$8,674 in-state / $14,668 out-of-state$49,75949%Yes*83 mi
657.3$3,312 in-state / $4,752 out-of-state$50,12946%Yes*82 mi
755.3$4,776 in-state / $7,488 out-of-state$48,71555%Yes*80 mi
849.1$3,648 in-state / $4,728 out-of-state$43,38542%Yes*83 mi
9Not ratedContact school for pricingNot reportedNot reported—83 mi

Schools closest to the main population center in Arkansas are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from the main population center in Arkansas is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.

Median Graduate Earnings by School - Best Trade Schools in Mountain Home, Arkansas (2026)
Median graduate earnings by school, Best Trade Schools in Mountain Home, Arkansas (2026) (College Scorecard)Arkansas State University-Newport $50129; Arkansas Tech University $49759; Black River Technical College $48715; North Arkansas College $46210; Ozarka College $46188; University of Arkansas Community College-Batesville $45597.Arkansas State University-Ne...$50,129Arkansas Tech University$49,759Black River Technical College$48,715North Arkansas College$46,210Ozarka College$46,188University of Arkansas Commu...$45,597
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard - median earnings of all graduates at each school (not a single program).
Median graduate earnings by school for schools serving Best Trade Schools in Mountain Home, Arkansas (2026)
SchoolMedian graduate earnings
Arkansas State University-Newport$50,129
Arkansas Tech University$49,759
Black River Technical College$48,715
North Arkansas College$46,210
Ozarka College$46,188
University of Arkansas Community College-Batesville$45,597

Arkansas Trade Career Outlook

Building & Construction Trades

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Plumber4.5%
Welder2.2%
Carpenter4.5%
Flooring Installer9.5%
Construction Worker7.3%

Construction Management & Inspection

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Construction Manager8.7%
Home Inspector-0.8%

Electrical & Energy Systems

Mechanical, Automotive & Transportation

Healthcare: Administration & Office Support

Therapy, Rehab & Fitness

Animal Care & Training

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Dog Trainer5.1%
Veterinary Technician9.1%
Veterinary Assistant8.7%

Beauty & Personal Care

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Esthetician6.7%
Beauty Professional5.6%
Cosmetologist5.6%

Culinary & Hospitality Careers

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Culinary Chef7.1%
Pastry Chef7.1%

Business & Legal Support

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Digital Court Reporter-0.3%
Paralegal0.2%
Bookkeeper-5.8%

Job growth uses state projections when available and national projections (BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034) when state data is unavailable. Median pay for each trade is shown in the comparison table above.

Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Employment Projections (2024-2034). Projected U.S. change shown for each trade.


Next Steps


About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.

Data sources

Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.

DataProviderVintage
Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsMay 2025
Employment ProjectionsU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics2024-2034
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data SystemNational Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS)2024
College Scorecard (school-level outcomes)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release
College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release (updated 2026-06-12)
Occupational licensing requirementsCareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2026-02-22)
Registered apprenticeship programsCareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2025-10-25)