Best Trade Schools in Woodland Park, Colorado (2026)

Start here to compare accredited trade schools near Woodland Park. This guide links to programs, state licensing steps, and related career paths so you can get job-ready quickly in Colorado.


How to Get Started in Woodland Park

  • Compare schools and program lengths above
  • Check your state licensing steps: Colorado
  • Explore careers: Skilled trades hub
  • Ask each school about tuition, schedules, and embedded certifications (EPA 608, NCCER, ASE)

Compare Trade Schools Near Woodland Park, Colorado

We could not confirm enough colleges teaching this subject within range of this location, so the list below shows nearby institutions instead. Confirm with each school that it offers the program before you apply.

How we rank schools – graduation rate, graduate earnings, cost and retention. Advertising plays no part.

This page lists 10 schools within 19 miles, closest group first, then ordered by BOC Score with the highest at the top. 10 of them carry a score.

Location / proximity to this page
Defines the local group
Graduation rate how often students finish
30%
Median earnings, 10 years after entry whether it paid off
25%
Average net price what students actually pay after aid; lower ranks higher
20%
Retention rate how many come back for year two
15%
Fully online availability whether you can study while working
10%

Scores come from IPEDS (2024) and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Earnings are for all graduates of a school, not one program, so treat them as a signal about the institution rather than about this subject. Sponsored listings are paid placements and are labelled as such; they are separate from this ranking and never change it. Read the full methodology.

#1

Colorado College

Colorado Springs, CO 16.4 miles away BOC Score 63.6
Tuition $70,734 - $86,921
Contact
Key stats
  • Admission rate: 18.5%
  • Graduation rate: 86.8%
  • Programs offered: 1
  • Annual completions: 16
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $56,959 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#2

University of Colorado Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO 15.8 miles away BOC Score 48.8
Tuition $10,149 - $24,595
Contact
Key stats
  • Admission rate: 97.4%
  • Graduation rate: 46.1%
  • Programs offered: 11
  • Annual completions: 380
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $62,980 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#3

The Salon Professional Academy-Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO 18.1 miles away BOC Score 46.7
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 66.0%
  • Programs offered: 6
  • Annual completions: 104
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $32,391 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#4

Pima Medical Institute-Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO 14.1 miles away BOC Score 46.4
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
  • 5725 Mark Dabling Blvd, Suite 150 Colorado Springs, CO 80919
  • (719) 482-7462
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 67.1% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 7
  • Annual completions: 173
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $42,937 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#5

Paul Mitchell the School-Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO 16.9 miles away BOC Score 43.4
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 78.8%
  • Programs offered: 6
  • Annual completions: 165
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $32,735 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#6

International Salon and Spa Academy

Colorado Springs, CO 15.7 miles away BOC Score 42.7
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 79.0% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 6
  • Annual completions: 313
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $28,766 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#7

Intellitec College-Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO 18.6 miles away BOC Score 39.3
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
  • 2315 East Pikes Peak Avenue Colorado Springs, CO 80909-6096
  • (719) 632-7626
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 48.0% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 13
  • Annual completions: 838
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $42,178 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#8

Colorado Technical University-Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO 12.7 miles away BOC Score 27.3
Tuition $12,750 - $23,744
Contact
  • 1575 Garden of the Gods Road, Suite 100 Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3812
  • (719) 598-0200
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 18.2%
  • Programs offered: 13
  • Annual completions: 2524
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $60,707 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#9

Tigi Hairdressing Academy-Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO 16.5 miles away BOC Score 19.3
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 57.8% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 5
  • Annual completions: 184
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $28,280 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

BOC Score, tuition, graduation rate, and median graduate earnings from federal IPEDS and U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard data. Earnings are reported across all programs at the school (all majors), not a single trade. Distance is measured from the main population center in Colorado.
#SchoolBOC Score (0–100)TuitionMedian grad earnings (all majors)Graduation rateOnlineDistance
146.7Contact school for pricing$32,39166%18 mi
246.4Contact school for pricing$42,93767%14 mi
343.4Contact school for pricing$32,73579%17 mi
442.7Contact school for pricing$28,76679%16 mi
539.3Contact school for pricing$42,17848%19 mi
619.3Contact school for pricing$28,28058%16 mi
7Not ratedContact school for pricingNot reportedNot reported18 mi

Schools closest to the main population center in Colorado are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from the main population center in Colorado is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.

Median Graduate Earnings by School - Best Trade Schools in Woodland Park, Colorado (2026)
Median graduate earnings by school, Best Trade Schools in Woodland Park, Colorado (2026) (College Scorecard)Pima Medical Institute-Colorado Springs $42937; Intellitec College-Colorado Springs $42178; Paul Mitchell the School-Colorado Springs $32735; The Salon Professional Academy-Colorado Springs $32391; International Salon and Spa Academy $28766; Tigi Hairdressing Academy-Colorado Springs $28280.Pima Medical Institute-Color...$42,937Intellitec College-Colorado ...$42,178Paul Mitchell the School-Col...$32,735The Salon Professional Acade...$32,391International Salon and Spa ...$28,766Tigi Hairdressing Academy-Co...$28,280
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard - median earnings of all graduates at each school (not a single program).
Median graduate earnings by school for schools serving Best Trade Schools in Woodland Park, Colorado (2026)
SchoolMedian graduate earnings
Pima Medical Institute-Colorado Springs$42,937
Intellitec College-Colorado Springs$42,178
Paul Mitchell the School-Colorado Springs$32,735
The Salon Professional Academy-Colorado Springs$32,391
International Salon and Spa Academy$28,766
Tigi Hairdressing Academy-Colorado Springs$28,280

Colorado Trade Career Outlook

Building & Construction Trades

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Plumber4.5%
Carpenter4.5%
Welder2.2%
Flooring Installer9.5%
Construction Worker7.3%

Construction Management & Inspection

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Construction Manager8.7%
Home Inspector-0.8%

Electrical & Energy Systems

Mechanical, Automotive & Transportation

Healthcare: Administration & Office Support

Therapy, Rehab & Fitness

Animal Care & Training

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Veterinary Technician9.1%
Dog Trainer5.1%
Veterinary Assistant8.7%

Beauty & Personal Care

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Esthetician6.7%
Beauty Professional5.6%
Cosmetologist5.6%

Culinary & Hospitality Careers

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Culinary Chef7.1%
Pastry Chef7.1%

Business & Legal Support

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Digital Court Reporter-0.3%
Paralegal0.2%
Bookkeeper-5.8%

Job growth uses state projections when available and national projections (BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034) when state data is unavailable. Median pay for each trade is shown in the comparison table above.

Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Employment Projections (2024-2034). Projected U.S. change shown for each trade.


Next Steps


About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.

Data sources

Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.

DataProviderVintage
Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsMay 2025
Employment ProjectionsU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics2024-2034
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data SystemNational Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS)2024
College Scorecard (school-level outcomes)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release
College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release (updated 2026-06-12)
Occupational licensing requirementsCareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2026-02-22)
Registered apprenticeship programsCareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2025-10-25)