Best Trade Schools in Belleview, Florida (2026 Guide)

Here are the best schools in Belleview. This guide compares accredited programs near you, explains Florida licensing, and points you to fast-growing trades. Use it to choose a program with solid outcomes and the right schedule for your life. Construction, HVAC, and service trades remain strong in Florida’s climate and growth market1.


Compare Trade Schools Near Belleview, Florida

Below are accredited options in Belleview and nearby Ocala, Eustis, and Inverness. Program lengths vary by schedule and start date.

We could not confirm enough colleges teaching this subject within range of this location, so the list below shows nearby institutions instead. Confirm with each school that it offers the program before you apply.

How we rank schools – graduation rate, graduate earnings, cost and retention. Advertising plays no part.

This page lists 6 schools, closest group first, then ordered by BOC Score with the highest at the top. 6 of them carry a score.

Location / proximity to this page
Defines the local group
Graduation rate how often students finish
30%
Median earnings, 10 years after entry whether it paid off
25%
Average net price what students actually pay after aid; lower ranks higher
20%
Retention rate how many come back for year two
15%
Fully online availability whether you can study while working
10%

Scores come from IPEDS (2024) and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Earnings are for all graduates of a school, not one program, so treat them as a signal about the institution rather than about this subject. Sponsored listings are paid placements and are labelled as such; they are separate from this ranking and never change it. Read the full methodology.

#1

Marion Technical College

Ocala, FL In-state option BOC Score 68.1
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 76.2% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 46
  • Annual completions: 1133
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $38,674 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#2

Taylor College

Ocala, FL In-state option BOC Score 63.5
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 50.0% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 3
  • Annual completions: 47
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $67,357 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#4

Withlacoochee Technical College

Inverness, FL In-state option BOC Score 50.8
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 54.6% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 26
  • Annual completions: 555
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $36,110 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#5

Lake Technical College

Eustis, FL In-state option BOC Score 47.2
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 60.4% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 36
  • Annual completions: 1152
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $40,817 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

BOC Score, tuition, graduation rate, and median graduate earnings from federal IPEDS and U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard data. Earnings are reported across all programs at the school (all majors), not a single trade. Distance is measured from the main population center in Florida.
#SchoolBOC Score (0–100)TuitionMedian grad earnings (all majors)Graduation rateOnlineDistance
168.1Contact school for pricing$38,67476%Yes*In-state
263.5Contact school for pricing$67,35750%In-state
356.5$2,710 - $18,424Not reported44%Yes*In-state
450.8Contact school for pricing$36,11055%In-state
547.2Contact school for pricing$40,81760%Yes*In-state
628.3Contact school for pricingNot reportedNot reportedIn-state

Schools closest to the main population center in Florida are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from the main population center in Florida is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.

Median Annual Wage by Trade - Ocala, FL's most-employed trades
Median annual wage by trade in Ocala, FL, BLS OEWS May 2025Culinary workers $55540; Medical assistants $37310; Phlebotomy technicians $37140; Nursing assistants $36510; Patient care technicians $36510.Culinary workers$55,540Medical assistants$37,310Phlebotomy technicians$37,140Nursing assistants$36,510Patient care technicians$36,510
Trades ranked by local employment (BLS QCEW); wages are median annual pay (BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; metro area where reported, otherwise statewide).
Median annual wage by trade in Ocala, FL
TradeMedian annual wage
Culinary workers$55,540
Medical assistants$37,310
Phlebotomy technicians$37,140
Nursing assistants$36,510
Patient care technicians$36,510
Median Graduate Earnings by School - Best Trade Schools in Belleview, Florida (2026 Guide)
Median graduate earnings by school, Best Trade Schools in Belleview, Florida (2026 Guide) (College Scorecard)Taylor College $67357; Lake Technical College $40817; Marion Technical College $38674; Withlacoochee Technical College $36110.Taylor College$67,357Lake Technical College$40,817Marion Technical College$38,674Withlacoochee Technical Coll...$36,110
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard - median earnings of all graduates at each school (not a single program).
Median graduate earnings by school for schools serving Best Trade Schools in Belleview, Florida (2026 Guide)
SchoolMedian graduate earnings
Taylor College$67,357
Lake Technical College$40,817
Marion Technical College$38,674
Withlacoochee Technical College$36,110

Cost, Earnings, and Program Length in Belleview

Among the Ocala, FL area’s most-employed trades (BLS QCEW 2024), median annual pay ranges from $36,510 to $55,540 per year (BLS OEWS, May 2025); the chart above compares the five with the largest local workforces. Published tuition across the trade-relevant schools serving Belleview ranges from $2,710 to $18,424 per year (IPEDS and College Scorecard); schools that do not publish a rate are marked “Contact school for pricing” in the table below. Typical culinary worker training runs 1-2 years (culinary school or apprenticeship) (TradeCareerPath program data).

Trade Schools in Nearby Cities

Skilled Trades in Demand

Electrician

  • Electricians work across residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Growth is driven by construction, solar, EV charging, and ongoing maintenance1. In Florida, many techs start with school-based training or an apprenticeship, then advance under a licensed contractor. See pathways and salaries on our electrician hub: Explore Electrician Careers.

HVAC/R Technician

  • Florida’s heat and humidity create steady, year-round work in air conditioning. Employers value grads with hands-on lab time and EPA 608 certification for refrigerants1. Training often takes 9-12 months for entry level. Learn more: Explore HVAC Careers.

Welder

  • Welding supports construction, fabrication, and repair across Central Florida. Short programs can move you into entry roles. Advance by earning process-specific certs (SMAW, GMAW, FCAW, GTAW) and structural/pipe qualifications1. Start here: Explore Welding Careers.

Plumber

  • Plumbing pros are essential for new builds and service calls. Florida’s licensing tracks are contractor-focused; many techs begin as helpers or apprentices, then test for contractor licenses later1. Path details: Explore Plumbing Careers.

Building & Construction Trades

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Flooring Installer9.5%
Plumber4.5%
Welder2.2%
Carpenter4.5%
Construction Worker7.3%

Construction Management & Inspection

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Construction Manager8.7%
Home Inspector-0.8%

Electrical & Energy Systems

Mechanical, Automotive & Transportation

Healthcare: Administration & Office Support

Therapy, Rehab & Fitness

Animal Care & Training

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Veterinary Technician9.1%
Veterinary Assistant8.7%
Dog Trainer5.1%

Beauty & Personal Care

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Esthetician6.7%
Beauty Professional5.6%
Cosmetologist5.6%

Culinary & Hospitality Careers

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Culinary Chef7.1%
Pastry Chef7.1%

Business & Legal Support

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Paralegal0.2%
Bookkeeper-5.8%
Digital Court Reporter-0.3%

Job growth uses state projections when available and national projections (BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034) when state data is unavailable. Median pay for each trade is shown in the comparison table above.

Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Employment Projections (2024-2034). Projected U.S. change shown for each trade.

Licensing Requirements in Florida

Electrician (Contractor Licensing)

  • Board: Florida DBPR, Electrical Contractors’ Licensing Board (ECLB)2.
  • Path:
    • Train via school or apprenticeship and gain verifiable experience.
    • Choose Certified Electrical Contractor (statewide) or Registered Electrical Contractor (local).
    • Apply, document experience/financial stability, pass the required exams.
    • Maintain liability insurance and complete continuing education for renewal.
  • Note: Florida does not issue a statewide journeyman license. Some counties/cities issue journeyman cards. Check local building departments for jobsite requirements.

HVAC/R (Air Conditioning Contractor)

  • Board: Florida DBPR, Construction Industry Licensing Board (CILB)3.
  • Path:
    • Entry-level techs work under a licensed contractor; EPA 608 certification is required to handle refrigerants4.
    • For business ownership or contracting, qualify for Class A (unlimited) or Class B (≤25 tons cooling/500,000 BTU heating).
    • Meet experience/education requirements, financial responsibility, insurance, and pass the state exams.
    • Complete continuing education each renewal cycle.

Plumbing (Contractor)

  • Board: Florida DBPR, CILB3.
  • Path:
    • Start as a helper or apprentice, build documented experience.
    • Apply for Certified Plumbing Contractor (statewide) or Registered Plumbing Contractor (local).
    • Pass exams, meet financial and insurance requirements, and complete CE for renewal.
  • Note: Journeyman licensing is local in Florida. Check county/city rules before starting work.

Welding

  • Florida does not license welders at the state level.
  • Employers and public agencies often require procedure qualifications or third-party credentials such as AWS code tests or NCCER performance verifications5.
  • Training programs can prepare you for common code tests (e.g., structural plate per AWS D1.1) and safety cards.

Online & Flexible Options

  • Hybrid formats are common. Many schools deliver theory online and keep labs, simulations, and assessments in person.
  • Evening and accelerated cohorts exist for HVAC, welding, electricity, and CDL at nearby technical colleges.
  • For allied health, some general education and didactic content are online, but skills check-offs and clinicals remain in person.
  • If you need flexible pacing, ask schools about:
    • Multiple start dates and modular scheduling.
    • Competency-based progress tied to NCCER or similar frameworks.
    • Credit for prior learning, military experience, or documented work hours.

Next Steps

Talk to admissions at two or three schools. Ask about hands-on hours, certification pass rates, placement help, and employer partners. Choose the program that fits your schedule and gets you job-ready.


Outcome figures such as graduation, completion, and job placement rates are reported by schools and by federal data sources, reflect prior student cohorts, and are not a prediction or promise of future results. Individual outcomes may vary.


About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.

References


  1. Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor. Occupational Outlook Handbook (Electricians, HVAC/R, Plumbers, Welders). https://www.bls.gov/ooh/ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎

  2. Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR), Electrical Contractors’ Licensing Board. https://www.myfloridalicense.com/DBPR/electrical-contractors/ ↩︎

  3. Florida DBPR, Construction Industry Licensing Board (CILB). https://www.myfloridalicense.com/DBPR/construction-industry/ ↩︎ ↩︎

  4. U.S. EPA Section 608 Technician Certification (Refrigerants). https://www.epa.gov/section608 ↩︎

  5. National Center for Construction Education and Research (NCCER) - Credentials and performance verifications. https://www.nccer.org/ ↩︎

Data sources

Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.

DataProviderVintage
Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsMay 2025
Employment ProjectionsU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics2024-2034
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data SystemNational Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS)2024
College Scorecard (school-level outcomes)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release
College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release (updated 2026-06-12)
Occupational licensing requirementsCareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2026-02-22)
Registered apprenticeship programsCareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2025-10-25)