Best Trade Schools in Beverly Beach, Florida (2026 Guide)

Here are the best schools in Beverly Beach. This guide lists accredited options near Beverly Beach and explains Florida licensing for top trades. You will also see program length, specialties, and flexible learning options. Electricians, HVAC techs, plumbers, and welders remain in steady demand in Florida1.


Compare Trade Schools Near Beverly Beach, Florida

These schools serve Flagler, Volusia, St. Johns, and nearby counties. All appear in U.S. Department of Education databases2. Program offerings change. Confirm details with each school.

We could not confirm enough colleges teaching this subject within range of this location, so the list below shows nearby institutions instead. Confirm with each school that it offers the program before you apply.

How we rank schools – graduation rate, graduate earnings, cost and retention. Advertising plays no part.

This page lists 7 schools, closest group first, then ordered by BOC Score with the highest at the top. 7 of them carry a score.

Location / proximity to this page
Defines the local group
Graduation rate how often students finish
30%
Median earnings, 10 years after entry whether it paid off
25%
Average net price what students actually pay after aid; lower ranks higher
20%
Retention rate how many come back for year two
15%
Fully online availability whether you can study while working
10%

Scores come from IPEDS (2024) and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Earnings are for all graduates of a school, not one program, so treat them as a signal about the institution rather than about this subject. Sponsored listings are paid placements and are labelled as such; they are separate from this ranking and never change it. Read the full methodology.

#1

Florida State College at Jacksonville

Jacksonville, FL In-state option BOC Score 72.4
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 34.7% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 97
  • Annual completions: 3062
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $53,224 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#2

Flagler Technical College

Palm Coast, FL In-state option BOC Score 61.4
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 85.4% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 22
  • Annual completions: 130
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $24,972 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#3

Daytona State College

Daytona Beach, FL In-state option BOC Score 59.8
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
  • 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd. Daytona Beach, FL 32114
  • (386) 506-3000
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 42.2% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 93
  • Annual completions: 2139
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $49,001 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#4

First Coast Technical College

Saint Augustine, FL In-state option BOC Score 58.4
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 24
  • Annual completions: 867
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $43,471 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#6

Lake Technical College

Eustis, FL In-state option BOC Score 47.2
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 60.4% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 36
  • Annual completions: 1152
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $40,817 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

BOC Score, tuition, graduation rate, and median graduate earnings from federal IPEDS and U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard data. Earnings are reported across all programs at the school (all majors), not a single trade. Distance is measured from the main population center in Florida.
#SchoolBOC Score (0–100)TuitionMedian grad earnings (all majors)Graduation rateOnlineDistance
172.4Contact school for pricing$53,22435%Yes*In-state
261.4Contact school for pricing$24,97285%In-state
359.8Contact school for pricing$49,00142%Yes*In-state
458.4Contact school for pricing$43,471Not reportedIn-state
555.3Contact school for pricingNot reported74%In-state
647.2Contact school for pricing$40,81760%Yes*In-state
747.2Contact school for pricingNot reportedNot reportedIn-state

Schools closest to the main population center in Florida are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from the main population center in Florida is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.

Median Annual Wage by Trade - Deltona-Daytona Beach-Ormond Beach, FL's most-employed trades
Median annual wage by trade in Deltona-Daytona Beach-Ormond Beach, FL, BLS OEWS May 2025Culinary workers $52110; HVAC technicians $49290; Electricians $48950; Dental assistants $45530; Medical assistants $43980.Culinary workers$52,110HVAC technicians$49,290Electricians$48,950Dental assistants$45,530Medical assistants$43,980
Trades ranked by local employment (BLS QCEW); wages are median annual pay (BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; metro area where reported, otherwise statewide).
Median annual wage by trade in Deltona-Daytona Beach-Ormond Beach, FL
TradeMedian annual wage
Culinary workers$52,110
HVAC technicians$49,290
Electricians$48,950
Dental assistants$45,530
Medical assistants$43,980
Median Graduate Earnings by School - Best Trade Schools in Beverly Beach, Florida (2026 Guide)
Median graduate earnings by school, Best Trade Schools in Beverly Beach, Florida (2026 Guide) (College Scorecard)Florida State College at Jacksonville $53224; Daytona State College $49001; First Coast Technical College $43471; Lake Technical College $40817; Flagler Technical College $24972.Florida State College at Jac...$53,224Daytona State College$49,001First Coast Technical College$43,471Lake Technical College$40,817Flagler Technical College$24,972
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard - median earnings of all graduates at each school (not a single program).
Median graduate earnings by school for schools serving Best Trade Schools in Beverly Beach, Florida (2026 Guide)
SchoolMedian graduate earnings
Florida State College at Jacksonville$53,224
Daytona State College$49,001
First Coast Technical College$43,471
Lake Technical College$40,817
Flagler Technical College$24,972

Cost, Earnings, and Program Length in Beverly Beach

Among the Deltona-Daytona Beach-Ormond Beach, FL area’s most-employed trades (BLS QCEW 2024), median annual pay ranges from $43,980 to $52,110 per year (BLS OEWS, May 2025); the chart above compares the five with the largest local workforces. Published tuition across the trade-relevant schools serving Beverly Beach ranges from $2,591 to $12,906 per year (IPEDS and College Scorecard); schools that do not publish a rate are marked “Contact school for pricing” in the table below. Typical culinary worker training runs 1-2 years (culinary school or apprenticeship) (TradeCareerPath program data).

Trade Schools in Nearby Cities

Skilled Trades in Demand

Electrician

  • Electricians in Florida are in steady demand and earn strong wages with overtime potential1. Start in an apprenticeship or a school-based “Electricity” program, then work toward journeyman status through a local jurisdiction. Many move up to foreman or work as electrical contractors. Learn the path here: Electrician trade overview.

HVAC/R Technician

  • Florida’s climate keeps HVAC work steady year-round. EPA 608 certification is required to handle refrigerants3. Many techs add NATE credentials for better pay and dispatch priority. See the career map: HVAC training and licensing. HVAC roles can grow into estimator, controls tech, or Class A/B contractor.

Welder

  • Welding offers fast entry. Schools near Beverly Beach teach structural, flux-core, MIG, TIG, and pipe techniques. Employers often ask for AWS or NCCER credentials. Field welders in construction and shipyards can earn premiums for certifications and travel. Start here: Welding careers.

Plumber

  • Plumbers stay busy on new builds and service calls across Flagler and Volusia. Florida licenses contractors through DBPR; many counties also issue journeyman cards. Service plumbers can move into estimating and business ownership. Learn the steps: Plumbing trade guide. The BLS projects solid demand for plumbing nationwide through 20321.

Building & Construction Trades

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Flooring Installer9.5%
Plumber4.5%
Welder2.2%
Carpenter4.5%
Construction Worker7.3%

Construction Management & Inspection

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Construction Manager8.7%
Home Inspector-0.8%

Electrical & Energy Systems

Mechanical, Automotive & Transportation

Healthcare: Administration & Office Support

Therapy, Rehab & Fitness

Animal Care & Training

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Veterinary Technician9.1%
Veterinary Assistant8.7%
Dog Trainer5.1%

Beauty & Personal Care

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Esthetician6.7%
Beauty Professional5.6%
Cosmetologist5.6%

Culinary & Hospitality Careers

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Culinary Chef7.1%
Pastry Chef7.1%

Business & Legal Support

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Paralegal0.2%
Bookkeeper-5.8%
Digital Court Reporter-0.3%

Job growth uses state projections when available and national projections (BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034) when state data is unavailable. Median pay for each trade is shown in the comparison table above.

Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Employment Projections (2024-2034). Projected U.S. change shown for each trade.

Licensing Requirements in Florida

Florida uses the Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR) for contractor licensing through the Construction Industry Licensing Board (CILB)4. Journeyman cards for the trades below are often issued at the county or city level. Always verify local rules with Flagler or Volusia authorities before you test or start work.

Electrician

  • Board: DBPR Construction Industry Licensing Board (CILB)4; local journeyman boards.
  • To work as an employee: Complete an apprenticeship or a school-based program plus supervised hours. Many counties recognize journeyman exams.
  • To contract: Obtain a Florida Certified Electrical Contractor (EC) or Registered (EI) license via DBPR. Typical steps: document 4 years of experience (education can offset part), pass the trade and business exams, financial responsibility, fingerprinting/background check, and proof of general liability and workers’ comp or exemption4.
  • Continuing education is required to renew.

HVAC/R (Air Conditioning)

  • Board: DBPR CILB4.
  • Technician requirement: EPA Section 608 for refrigerant handling3.
  • To contract: Get a Class A or Class B Air Conditioning Contractor license. Steps: meet experience/education minimums, pass trade and business exams, financial and insurance requirements, background check, register your business4.
  • Many techs hold NATE or HVAC Excellence credentials to stand out.

Plumbing

  • Board: DBPR CILB4; local journeyman cards.
  • To work as an employee: Complete an apprenticeship or school program and supervised hours; test for a local journeyman card where required.
  • To contract: Apply for a Certified or Registered Plumbing Contractor license through DBPR with experience, exams, financials, and insurance4.

Welding

  • No state license for general welding.
  • Employers commonly require AWS D1.1/D1.3, ASME pipe, or NCCER Welding certifications. Take performance qualification tests aligned to the job5.

Helpful credentials and frameworks

  • O*NET career profiles list core skills, tools, and work activities by trade6.
  • NCCER provides standardized craft training and portable credentials used across Florida5.

Online & Flexible Options

  • Hybrid learning: Many schools deliver theory online with hands-on labs on campus. This is common for HVAC, Electricity, and Welding safety modules.
  • Night and weekend labs: Daytona State College and other public technical colleges often offer evening sections for working adults.
  • Short-term certificates: Stack smaller certificates first (e.g., HVAC helper, basic welding). Add advanced modules later without pausing work.
  • Apprenticeships: Earn while you learn with a registered program. Public colleges frequently partner with local employers for paid apprenticeships. Ask admissions about current openings in Flagler, Volusia, and St. Johns.
  • Test-prep: Look for built-in prep for EPA 608, OSHA 10/30, NCCER, AWS, or NATE.

Next Steps

If you already know your target trade, apply to two schools and one apprenticeship. If you are undecided, tour a campus lab and talk to instructors. Hands-on fit matters.


Outcome figures such as graduation, completion, and job placement rates are reported by schools and by federal data sources, reflect prior student cohorts, and are not a prediction or promise of future results. Individual outcomes may vary.


About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.

References


  1. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook (Electricians, HVAC Technicians, Plumbers, Welders). https://www.bls.gov/ooh/ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎

  2. U.S. Department of Education, College Navigator. https://nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator/ ↩︎

  3. U.S. EPA, Section 608 Refrigerant Management. https://www.epa.gov/section608 ↩︎ ↩︎

  4. Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR), Construction Industry Licensing Board. https://www.myfloridalicense.com/ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎

  5. NCCER, Credentials and Assessments. https://www.nccer.org/ ↩︎ ↩︎

  6. O*NET OnLine, Career Profiles for Construction and Mechanical Trades. https://www.onetonline.org/ ↩︎

Data sources

Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.

DataProviderVintage
Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsMay 2025
Employment ProjectionsU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics2024-2034
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data SystemNational Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS)2024
College Scorecard (school-level outcomes)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release
College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release (updated 2026-06-12)
Occupational licensing requirementsCareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2026-02-22)
Registered apprenticeship programsCareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2025-10-25)