Best Trade Schools in Lawrenceville, Georgia

Start here to compare accredited trade schools near Lawrenceville. This guide links to programs, state licensing steps, and related career paths so you can get job-ready quickly in Georgia.


How to Get Started in Lawrenceville

  • Compare schools and program lengths above
  • Check your state licensing steps: Georgia
  • Explore careers: Skilled trades hub
  • Ask each school about tuition, schedules, and embedded certifications (EPA 608, NCCER, ASE)

Compare Trade Schools Near Lawrenceville, Georgia

We could not confirm enough colleges teaching this subject within range of this location, so the list below shows nearby institutions instead. Confirm with each school that it offers the program before you apply.

How we rank schools – graduation rate, graduate earnings, cost and retention. Advertising plays no part.

This page lists 8 schools within 10 miles, closest group first, then ordered by BOC Score with the highest at the top. 8 of them carry a score.

Location / proximity to this page
Defines the local group
Graduation rate how often students finish
30%
Median earnings, 10 years after entry whether it paid off
25%
Average net price what students actually pay after aid; lower ranks higher
20%
Retention rate how many come back for year two
15%
Fully online availability whether you can study while working
10%

Scores come from IPEDS (2024) and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Earnings are for all graduates of a school, not one program, so treat them as a signal about the institution rather than about this subject. Sponsored listings are paid placements and are labelled as such; they are separate from this ranking and never change it. Read the full methodology.

#1

Keune Academy by 124

Lawrenceville, GA 0.4 miles away BOC Score 61.5
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
  • 755 Lawrenceville-Suwannee Rd Bldg 1300 Lawrenceville, GA 30043
  • (678) 990-0762
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 87.1% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 3
  • Annual completions: 127
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $34,993 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#2

Gwinnett Technical College

Lawrenceville, GA 4.3 miles away BOC Score 55.0
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 29.4% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 77
  • Annual completions: 3727
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $50,469 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#3

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Atlanta

Duluth, GA 9.3 miles away BOC Score 46.2
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 49.2% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 8
  • Annual completions: 684
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $69,646 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#4

Hogan Institute of Cosmetology and Esthetics

Lilburn, GA 9.6 miles away BOC Score 38.5
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 82.7% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 5
  • Annual completions: 75
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $23,418 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#6

Georgia Gwinnett College

Lawrenceville, GA 2.1 miles away BOC Score 36.7
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 7
  • Annual completions: 463
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $56,872 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#7

Empire Beauty School-Gwinnett

Lawrenceville, GA 7.6 miles away BOC Score 31.2
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
  • 1455 Pleasant Hill Road, Suite 105 Lawrenceville, GA 30044-3045
  • (800) 920-4593
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 54.5% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 3
  • Annual completions: 62
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $26,762 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

BOC Score, tuition, graduation rate, and median graduate earnings from federal IPEDS and U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard data. Earnings are reported across all programs at the school (all majors), not a single trade. Distance is measured from the main population center in Georgia.
#SchoolBOC Score (0–100)TuitionMedian grad earnings (all majors)Graduation rateOnlineDistance
161.5Contact school for pricing$34,99387%0 mi
255.0Contact school for pricing$50,46929%Yes*4 mi
346.2Contact school for pricing$69,64649%9 mi
438.5Contact school for pricing$23,41883%10 mi
536.9Contact school for pricingNot reported29%Yes*9 mi
631.2Contact school for pricing$26,76255%8 mi
722.4Contact school for pricingNot reported47%8 mi

Schools closest to the main population center in Georgia are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from the main population center in Georgia is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.

Median Annual Wage by Trade - Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA's most-employed trades
Median annual wage by trade in Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA, BLS OEWS May 2025Culinary workers $74660; Phlebotomy technicians $49370; Medical assistants $46060; Nursing assistants $39350; Patient care technicians $39350.Culinary workers$74,660Phlebotomy technicians$49,370Medical assistants$46,060Nursing assistants$39,350Patient care technicians$39,350
Trades ranked by local employment (BLS QCEW); wages are median annual pay (BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; metro area where reported, otherwise statewide).
Median annual wage by trade in Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA
TradeMedian annual wage
Culinary workers$74,660
Phlebotomy technicians$49,370
Medical assistants$46,060
Nursing assistants$39,350
Patient care technicians$39,350
Median Graduate Earnings by School - Best Trade Schools in Lawrenceville, Georgia
Median graduate earnings by school, Best Trade Schools in Lawrenceville, Georgia (College Scorecard)Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Atlanta $69646; Gwinnett Technical College $50469; Keune Academy by 124 $34993; Empire Beauty School-Gwinnett $26762; Hogan Institute of Cosmetology and Esthetics $23418.Aviation Institute of Mainte...$69,646Gwinnett Technical College$50,469Keune Academy by 124$34,993Empire Beauty School-Gwinnett$26,762Hogan Institute of Cosmetolo...$23,418
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard - median earnings of all graduates at each school (not a single program).
Median graduate earnings by school for schools serving Best Trade Schools in Lawrenceville, Georgia
SchoolMedian graduate earnings
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Atlanta$69,646
Gwinnett Technical College$50,469
Keune Academy by 124$34,993
Empire Beauty School-Gwinnett$26,762
Hogan Institute of Cosmetology and Esthetics$23,418

Cost, Earnings, and Program Length in Lawrenceville

Among the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA area’s most-employed trades (BLS QCEW 2024), median annual pay ranges from $39,350 to $74,660 per year (BLS OEWS, May 2025); the chart above compares the five with the largest local workforces. Typical medical assistant training runs 9-12 months (certificate or diploma) (TradeCareerPath program data).

Trade Schools in Nearby Cities

Georgia Trade Career Outlook

Building & Construction Trades

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Plumber4.5%
Carpenter4.5%
Welder2.2%
Flooring Installer9.5%
Construction Worker7.3%

Construction Management & Inspection

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Construction Manager8.7%
Home Inspector-0.8%

Electrical & Energy Systems

Mechanical, Automotive & Transportation

Healthcare: Administration & Office Support

Therapy, Rehab & Fitness

Animal Care & Training

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Dog Trainer5.1%
Veterinary Technician9.1%
Veterinary Assistant8.7%

Beauty & Personal Care

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Esthetician6.7%
Beauty Professional5.6%
Cosmetologist5.6%

Culinary & Hospitality Careers

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Culinary Chef7.1%
Pastry Chef7.1%

Business & Legal Support

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Digital Court Reporter-0.3%
Paralegal0.2%
Bookkeeper-5.8%

Job growth uses state projections when available and national projections (BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034) when state data is unavailable. Median pay for each trade is shown in the comparison table above.

Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Employment Projections (2024-2034). Projected U.S. change shown for each trade.


Next Steps


Outcome figures such as graduation, completion, and job placement rates are reported by schools and by federal data sources, reflect prior student cohorts, and are not a prediction or promise of future results. Individual outcomes may vary.


About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.

Data sources

Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.

DataProviderVintage
Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsMay 2025
Employment ProjectionsU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics2024-2034
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data SystemNational Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS)2024
College Scorecard (school-level outcomes)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release
College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release (updated 2026-06-12)
Occupational licensing requirementsCareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2026-02-22)
Registered apprenticeship programsCareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2025-10-25)