Best Trade Schools in East Bethel, Minnesota (2026)

Start here to compare accredited trade schools near East Bethel. This guide links to programs, state licensing steps, and related career paths so you can get job-ready quickly in Minnesota.


How to Get Started in East Bethel

  • Compare schools and program lengths above
  • Check your state licensing steps: Minnesota
  • Explore careers: Skilled trades hub
  • Ask each school about tuition, schedules, and embedded certifications (EPA 608, NCCER, ASE)

Compare Trade Schools Near East Bethel, Minnesota

We could not confirm enough colleges teaching this subject within range of this location, so the list below shows nearby institutions instead. Confirm with each school that it offers the program before you apply.

How we rank schools – graduation rate, graduate earnings, cost and retention. Advertising plays no part.

This page lists 10 schools within 25 miles, closest group first, then ordered by BOC Score with the highest at the top. 9 of them carry a score. 1 does not have enough federal outcome data to score, and appears last rather than being hidden.

Location / proximity to this page
Defines the local group
Graduation rate how often students finish
30%
Median earnings, 10 years after entry whether it paid off
25%
Average net price what students actually pay after aid; lower ranks higher
20%
Retention rate how many come back for year two
15%
Fully online availability whether you can study while working
10%

Scores come from IPEDS (2024) and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Earnings are for all graduates of a school, not one program, so treat them as a signal about the institution rather than about this subject. Sponsored listings are paid placements and are labelled as such; they are separate from this ranking and never change it. Read the full methodology.

#1

Hazelden Betty Ford Graduate School

Center City, MN 19.9 miles away
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 1
  • Annual completions: 44
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $73,401 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#3

Hennepin Technical College

Brooklyn Park, MN 20.1 miles away BOC Score 58.9
Tuition $5,940 - $16,032
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 42.8%
  • Programs offered: 87
  • Annual completions: 2896
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $59,906 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#4

Century College

White Bear Lake, MN 24.7 miles away BOC Score 52.6
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 26.8% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 72
  • Annual completions: 2278
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $54,401 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#5

Anoka Technical College

Anoka, MN 14.2 miles away BOC Score 51.7
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 45
  • Annual completions: 1309
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $55,035 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#6

North Hennepin Community College

Brooklyn Park, MN 19.2 miles away BOC Score 49.7
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 19.1% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 32
  • Annual completions: 605
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $60,483 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#7

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Coon Rapids, MN 14.2 miles away BOC Score 46.3
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 19
  • Annual completions: 201
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $53,298 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#9

Empire Beauty School-Spring Lake Park

Spring Lake Park, MN 17.3 miles away BOC Score 22.3
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 48.4% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 2
  • Annual completions: 58
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $27,175 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

BOC Score, tuition, graduation rate, and median graduate earnings from federal IPEDS and U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard data. Earnings are reported across all programs at the school (all majors), not a single trade. Distance is measured from the main population center in Minnesota.
#SchoolBOC Score (0–100)TuitionMedian grad earnings (all majors)Graduation rateOnlineDistance
162.5Contact school for pricingNot reported88%24 mi
258.9$5,940 - $16,032$59,90643%Yes*20 mi
352.6Contact school for pricing$54,40127%Yes*25 mi
451.7Contact school for pricing$55,035Not reportedYes*14 mi
549.7Contact school for pricing$60,48319%Yes*19 mi
646.3Contact school for pricing$53,298Not reportedYes*14 mi
7Not ratedContact school for pricingNot reportedNot reported24 mi
822.3Contact school for pricing$27,17548%17 mi

Schools closest to the main population center in Minnesota are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from the main population center in Minnesota is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.

Median Graduate Earnings by School - Best Trade Schools in East Bethel, Minnesota (2026)
Median graduate earnings by school, Best Trade Schools in East Bethel, Minnesota (2026) (College Scorecard)North Hennepin Community College $60483; Hennepin Technical College $59906; Anoka Technical College $55035; Century College $54401; Anoka-Ramsey Community College $53298; Empire Beauty School-Spring Lake Park $27175.North Hennepin Community Col...$60,483Hennepin Technical College$59,906Anoka Technical College$55,035Century College$54,401Anoka-Ramsey Community College$53,298Empire Beauty School-Spring ...$27,175
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard - median earnings of all graduates at each school (not a single program).
Median graduate earnings by school for schools serving Best Trade Schools in East Bethel, Minnesota (2026)
SchoolMedian graduate earnings
North Hennepin Community College$60,483
Hennepin Technical College$59,906
Anoka Technical College$55,035
Century College$54,401
Anoka-Ramsey Community College$53,298
Empire Beauty School-Spring Lake Park$27,175

Minnesota Trade Career Outlook

Building & Construction Trades

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Plumber4.5%
Carpenter4.5%
Welder2.2%
Construction Worker7.3%
Flooring Installer9.5%

Construction Management & Inspection

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Construction Manager8.7%
Home Inspector-0.8%

Electrical & Energy Systems

Mechanical, Automotive & Transportation

Healthcare: Administration & Office Support

Therapy, Rehab & Fitness

Animal Care & Training

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Veterinary Technician9.1%
Veterinary Assistant8.7%
Dog Trainer5.1%

Beauty & Personal Care

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Esthetician6.7%
Beauty Professional5.6%
Cosmetologist5.6%

Culinary & Hospitality Careers

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Culinary Chef7.1%
Pastry Chef7.1%

Business & Legal Support

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Digital Court Reporter-0.3%
Paralegal0.2%
Bookkeeper-5.8%

Job growth uses state projections when available and national projections (BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034) when state data is unavailable. Median pay for each trade is shown in the comparison table above.

Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Employment Projections (2024-2034). Projected U.S. change shown for each trade.


Next Steps


About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.

Data sources

Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.

DataProviderVintage
Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsMay 2025
Employment ProjectionsU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics2024-2034
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data SystemNational Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS)2024
College Scorecard (school-level outcomes)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release
College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release (updated 2026-06-12)
Occupational licensing requirementsCareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2026-02-22)
Registered apprenticeship programsCareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2025-10-25)