Best Trade Schools in Niles, Ohio (2026)

Start here to compare accredited trade schools near Niles. This guide links to programs, state licensing steps, and related career paths so you can get job-ready quickly in Ohio.


How to Get Started in Niles

  • Compare schools and program lengths above
  • Check your state licensing steps: Ohio
  • Explore careers: Skilled trades hub
  • Ask each school about tuition, schedules, and embedded certifications (EPA 608, NCCER, ASE)

Compare Trade Schools Near Niles, Ohio

We could not confirm enough colleges teaching this subject within range of this location, so the list below shows nearby institutions instead. Confirm with each school that it offers the program before you apply.

How we rank schools – graduation rate, graduate earnings, cost and retention. Advertising plays no part.

This page lists 10 schools within 20 miles, nearest first in 25-mile distance bands, then by BOC Score inside each band with the highest at the top. 9 of them carry a score. 1 does not have enough federal outcome data to score, and appears last rather than being hidden.

Location / proximity to this page
Defines the local group
Graduation rate how often students finish
30%
Median earnings, 10 years after entry whether it paid off
25%
Average net price what students actually pay after aid; lower ranks higher
20%
Retention rate how many come back for year two
15%
Fully online availability whether you can study while working
10%

Scores come from IPEDS (2024) and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Earnings are for all graduates of a school, not one program, so treat them as a signal about the institution rather than about this subject. Sponsored listings are paid placements and are labelled as such; they are separate from this ranking and never change it. Read the full methodology.

#1

Mahoning County Career and Technical Center

Canfield, OH 10.9 miles away BOC Score 64.6
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 80.0%
  • Programs offered: 6
  • Annual completions: 126
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $37,021 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#2

Choffin Career and Technical Center

Youngstown, OH 8.2 miles away BOC Score 63.5
Tuition $14,415
Contact
Key stats
  • Admission rate: 100.0%
  • Graduation rate: 94.2%
  • Programs offered: 3
  • Annual completions: 46
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $45,297 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#4

Youngstown State University

Youngstown, OH 7.8 miles away BOC Score 48.5
Tuition $11,113 in-state / $11,473 out-of-state
Contact
Key stats
  • Admission rate: 84.5%
  • Graduation rate: 50.5%
  • Programs offered: 27
  • Annual completions: 545
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $56,047 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#5

Kent State University at Trumbull

Warren, OH 4.8 miles away BOC Score 42.6
Tuition $7,492 in-state / $17,342 out-of-state
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 32.2%
  • Programs offered: 14
  • Annual completions: 105
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $56,839 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#6

Raphael's School of Beauty Culture Inc-Boardman

Boardman, OH 11.9 miles away BOC Score 39.2
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 57.7%
  • Programs offered: 5
  • Annual completions: 98
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $20,189 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#7

Ross Medical Education Center-Niles

Niles, OH 0.8 miles away BOC Score 35.4
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
  • 5555 Youngstown-Warren Rd, Unit 909 Niles, OH 44446-4810
  • (330) 505-1436
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 60.9%
  • Programs offered: 2
  • Annual completions: 65
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $32,987 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#8

Casal Aveda Institute

Niles, OH 1.8 miles away BOC Score 34.8
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 62.5%
  • Programs offered: 3
  • Annual completions: 103
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $22,484 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

BOC Score, tuition, graduation rate, and median graduate earnings from federal IPEDS and U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard data. Tuition is the published annual figure for the latest reported year and excludes room, board, books and fees. Earnings are reported across all programs at the school (all majors), not a single trade. Distance is measured from the main population center in Ohio.
#SchoolBOC Score (0–100)Tuition (published, per year)Median grad earnings (all majors)Graduation rateOnlineDistance
164.6Contact school for pricing$37,02180%—11 mi
263.5$14,415$45,29794%—8 mi
359.4$11,350Not reported62%Yes*1 mi
442.6$7,492 in-state / $17,342 out-of-state$56,83932%Yes*5 mi
539.2Contact school for pricing$20,18958%—12 mi
635.4Contact school for pricing$32,98761%—1 mi
734.8Contact school for pricing$22,48462%—2 mi
824.7Contact school for pricing$19,69858%—2 mi
9Not ratedContact school for pricingNot reportedNot reported—20 mi

Schools closest to the main population center in Ohio are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from the main population center in Ohio is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.

Median Graduate Earnings by School - Best Trade Schools in Niles, Ohio (2026)
Median graduate earnings by school, Best Trade Schools in Niles, Ohio (2026) (College Scorecard)Kent State University at Trumbull $56839; Choffin Career and Technical Center $45297; Mahoning County Career and Technical Center $37021; Ross Medical Education Center-Niles $32987; Casal Aveda Institute $22484; Raphael's School of Beauty Culture Inc-Boardman $20189.Kent State University at Tru...$56,839Choffin Career and Technica...$45,297Mahoning County Career and T...$37,021Ross Medical Education Cente...$32,987Casal Aveda Institute$22,484Raphael's School of Beauty C...$20,189
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard - median earnings of all graduates at each school (not a single program).
Median graduate earnings by school for schools serving Best Trade Schools in Niles, Ohio (2026)
SchoolMedian graduate earnings
Kent State University at Trumbull$56,839
Choffin Career and Technical Center$45,297
Mahoning County Career and Technical Center$37,021
Ross Medical Education Center-Niles$32,987
Casal Aveda Institute$22,484
Raphael's School of Beauty Culture Inc-Boardman$20,189

Ohio Trade Career Outlook

Building & Construction Trades

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Plumber4.5%
Carpenter4.5%
Flooring Installer9.5%
Construction Worker7.3%
Welder2.2%

Construction Management & Inspection

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Construction Manager8.7%
Home Inspector-0.8%

Electrical & Energy Systems

Mechanical, Automotive & Transportation

Healthcare: Administration & Office Support

Therapy, Rehab & Fitness

Animal Care & Training

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Veterinary Technician9.1%
Veterinary Assistant8.7%
Dog Trainer5.1%

Beauty & Personal Care

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Esthetician6.7%
Beauty Professional5.6%
Cosmetologist5.6%

Culinary & Hospitality Careers

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Culinary Chef7.1%
Pastry Chef7.1%

Business & Legal Support

TradeJob Growth (2024-2034, US)
Digital Court Reporter-0.3%
Paralegal0.2%
Bookkeeper-5.8%

Job growth uses state projections when available and national projections (BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034) when state data is unavailable. Median pay for each trade is shown in the comparison table above.

Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Employment Projections (2024-2034). Projected U.S. change shown for each trade.


Next Steps


About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.

Data sources

Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.

DataProviderVintage
Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsMay 2025
Employment ProjectionsU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics2024-2034
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data SystemNational Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS)2024
College Scorecard (school-level outcomes)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release
College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release (updated 2026-06-12)
Occupational licensing requirementsCareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2026-02-22)
Registered apprenticeship programsCareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2025-10-25)