CTK Healthcare & Career Institute
- 3455 Belt Line Road Suite 203 Irving, TX 75062-7861
- (214) 441-3556
- Completion rate: 96.4% (College Scorecard)
- Programs offered: 6
- Annual completions: 302
Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard
Select a program of interest to explore trade schools that match your goals.
The best LPN programs near Carrollton, Texas pair focused training with a state median wage of about $62,240 a year for licensed practical nurses (BLS OEWS, May 2025). Most students finish a state-approved practical nursing program in about 12 months full-time, then take the NCLEX-PN exam for state licensure.
LPNs (called LVNs in some states) provide hands-on nursing care - monitoring vital signs, administering basic care and some medications, and supporting RNs and physicians. Practical nursing programs usually combine classroom study with supervised clinical practice.
| # | School | BOC Score (0–100) | Tuition | Median grad earnings (all majors) | Graduation rate | Online | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CTK Healthcare & Career Institute | 65.3 | Contact school for pricing | Not reported | 96% | — | 11 mi |
| 2 | Dallas College | 60.4 | Contact school for pricing | Not reported | Not reported | Yes* | 16 mi |
| 3 | Arlington Career Institute | 57.5 | Contact school for pricing | $36,508 | 75% | Yes* | 17 mi |
| 4 | Collin County Community College District | 51.9 | Contact school for pricing | $55,094 | 21% | Yes* | 19 mi |
| 5 | Concorde Career College-Dallas | 51.6 | Contact school for pricing | $46,016 | 60% | — | 10 mi |
| 6 | Concorde Career College-Grand Prairie | 46.6 | Contact school for pricing | $38,038 | Not reported | — | 23 mi |
| 7 | The Chicago School-College of Nursing | 39.1 | Contact school for pricing | Not reported | Not reported | — | 8 mi |
| 8 | Galen Health Institutes-Dallas | 37.4 | Contact school for pricing | Not reported | Not reported | — | 10 mi |
Schools closest to Carrollton, Texas are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from Carrollton, Texas is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.
This page lists 8 schools within 23 miles, closest group first, then ordered by BOC Score with the highest at the top. 8 of them carry a score.
Scores come from IPEDS (2024) and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Earnings are for all graduates of a school, not one program, so treat them as a signal about the institution rather than about this subject. Sponsored listings are paid placements and are labelled as such; they are separate from this ranking and never change it. Read the full methodology.
Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard
Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard
Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard
Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard
Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard
Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard
Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard
Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard
| School | Median graduate earnings |
|---|---|
| Collin County Community College District | $55,094 |
| Concorde Career College-Dallas | $46,016 |
| Concorde Career College-Grand Prairie | $38,038 |
| Arlington Career Institute | $36,508 |
| Percentile | Annual wage |
|---|---|
| 10th | $49,740 |
| 25th | $59,000 |
| 50th (median) | $64,400 |
| 75th | $76,030 |
| 90th | $83,440 |
| Year | Employment |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 651,400 |
| 2034 projected | 668,500 |
| Percent change | +2.6% |
Finish high school or earn a GED. Biology, chemistry, and health coursework are helpful preparation for practical nursing programs.
Complete a state-approved practical nursing program. Programs typically run about 12 months full-time and combine coursework with supervised clinical hours. Confirm the program is approved by your state’s board of nursing.
Pass the NCLEX-PN exam. The National Council Licensure Examination for Practical Nurses is the licensure exam used nationwide.
Apply for your state license. Submit your application to your state board of nursing and complete any additional state requirements the board lists.
Grow your nursing career. With experience, many LPNs pursue specialty certifications or LPN-to-RN bridge programs.
Yes. Every state licenses practical/vocational nurses. The national framework is the same everywhere: complete a state-approved practical nursing program, then pass the NCLEX-PN exam and apply to your state’s board of nursing. Confirm program approval and application details with your state board before enrolling.
The standard path is a state-approved practical nursing certificate or diploma program at a community college or career school, followed by the NCLEX-PN. Some students later use LPN-to-RN bridge programs to continue their nursing education.
State-approved practical nursing programs typically take about 12 months of full-time study, or up to 2 years part-time. Graduates must then pass the NCLEX-PN exam to apply for state licensure.
According to BLS OEWS (May 2025), licensed practical nurses in Texas earned a median annual wage of about $62,240. Pay varies with experience, employer, and specialization. The 10th-to-90th percentile range was about $48,910 to $76,140 (BLS OEWS, May 2025).
The schools listed above are within driving distance of Carrollton. Compare them by tuition, program length, BOC Score, and the credential each one awards.
Yes. Every state licenses practical/vocational nurses. The national framework is the same everywhere: complete a state-approved practical nursing program, then pass the NCLEX-PN exam and apply to your state's board of nursing. Confirm program approval and application details with your state board before enrolling.
About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.
Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.
| Data | Provider | Vintage |
|---|---|---|
| Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS) | U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics | May 2025 |
| Employment Projections | U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics | 2024-2034 |
| Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System | National Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS) | 2024 |
| College Scorecard (school-level outcomes) | U.S. Department of Education | latest release |
| College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings) | U.S. Department of Education | latest release (updated 2026-06-12) |
| Occupational licensing requirements | CareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor) | latest release (updated 2026-02-22) |
| Registered apprenticeship programs | CareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor) | latest release (updated 2025-10-25) |