Best Procurement & Purchasing Programs in North Ogden, Utah (2026)

The best procurement and purchasing programs near North Ogden, Utah pair focused training with a state median wage of about $74,540 a year for buyers and purchasing agents (BLS OEWS, May 2025). Most students finish a 6-to-12-month procurement certificate or a business or supply chain degree; the voluntary ISM CPSM credential can come later with experience.

Procurement and purchasing professionals source suppliers, negotiate contracts, issue purchase orders, and manage vendor performance. Training typically covers sourcing, negotiation, contract basics, and the ERP systems purchasing runs on.

Key Facts

  • Utah median wage: $74,540/yr (Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025)
  • Job outlook: +5.8% with ~52,200 openings/yr (Source: BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034)
  • Utah employment: 4,090 buyers and purchasing agents (Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025)
  • Utah location quotient: 0.75 (Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025)
  • Typical program length: 6-12 months (certificate) to 2 years (associate) (Source: IPEDS, 2024)

Procurement & Purchasing Schools near North Ogden

Compare procurement and purchasing schools near North Ogden

BOC Score, tuition, graduation rate, and median graduate earnings from federal IPEDS and U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard data. Earnings are reported across all programs at the school (all majors), not a single trade. Distance is measured from North Ogden, Utah.
#SchoolBOC Score (0–100)TuitionMedian grad earnings (all majors)Graduation rateOnlineDistance
180.2Contact school for pricing$66,97843%Yes*72 mi
272.8Contact school for pricing$69,88345%Yes*9 mi
360.5Contact school for pricing$38,94645%Yes*136 mi
452.3Contact school for pricing$57,60246%Yes*201 mi
552.1Contact school for pricing$52,871Not reportedYes*142 mi
648.5Contact school for pricing$43,068Not reportedYes*216 mi
747.9Contact school for pricing$47,706Not reported20 mi

Schools closest to North Ogden, Utah are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from North Ogden, Utah is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.

How we rank schools – graduation rate, graduate earnings, cost and retention. Advertising plays no part.

This page lists 7 schools within 216 miles, closest group first, then ordered by BOC Score with the highest at the top. 7 of them carry a score.

Location / proximity to this page
Defines the local group
Graduation rate how often students finish
30%
Median earnings, 10 years after entry whether it paid off
25%
Average net price what students actually pay after aid; lower ranks higher
20%
Retention rate how many come back for year two
15%
Fully online availability whether you can study while working
10%

Scores come from IPEDS (2024) and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Earnings are for all graduates of a school, not one program, so treat them as a signal about the institution rather than about this subject. Sponsored listings are paid placements and are labelled as such; they are separate from this ranking and never change it. Read the full methodology.

#1

Utah Valley University

Orem, UT 72.5 miles away BOC Score 80.2
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 43.1% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 76
  • Annual completions: 3537
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $66,978 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#2

Weber State University

Ogden, UT 8.6 miles away BOC Score 72.8
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 44.7% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 62
  • Annual completions: 2541
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $69,883 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#3

Snow College

Ephraim, UT 136.3 miles away BOC Score 60.5
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 44.7% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 42
  • Annual completions: 643
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $38,946 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#4

Great Basin College

Elko, NV 200.9 miles away BOC Score 52.3
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 45.9% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 41
  • Annual completions: 865
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $57,602 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#5

Western Wyoming Community College

Rock Springs, WY 142.3 miles away BOC Score 52.1
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 42
  • Annual completions: 259
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $52,871 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#6

Central Wyoming College

Riverton, WY 216.3 miles away BOC Score 48.5
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 32
  • Annual completions: 187
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $43,068 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#7

Davis Technical College

Kaysville, UT 19.7 miles away BOC Score 47.9
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 59
  • Annual completions: 3121
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $47,706 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

Median Graduate Earnings by School - Best Procurement & Purchasing Programs in North Ogden, Utah (2026)
Median graduate earnings by school, Best Procurement & Purchasing Programs in North Ogden, Utah (2026) (College Scorecard)Weber State University $69883; Utah Valley University $66978; Great Basin College $57602; Western Wyoming Community College $52871; Davis Technical College $47706; Central Wyoming College $43068.Weber State University$69,883Utah Valley University$66,978Great Basin College$57,602Western Wyoming Community Co...$52,871Davis Technical College$47,706Central Wyoming College$43,068
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard - median earnings of all graduates at each school (not a single program).
Median graduate earnings by school for schools serving Best Procurement & Purchasing Programs in North Ogden, Utah (2026)
SchoolMedian graduate earnings
Weber State University$69,883
Utah Valley University$66,978
Great Basin College$57,602
Western Wyoming Community College$52,871
Davis Technical College$47,706
Central Wyoming College$43,068

Procurement & Purchasing Pay and Job Outlook

Annual Wage by Percentile, United States - Buyers and Purchasing Agents
Buyers and Purchasing Agents annual wage percentiles, BLS OEWS May 2025P10 $48380, P25 $60800, P50 $77710, P75 $100820, P90 $128870.10th$48,38025th$60,80050th (median)$77,71075th$100,82090th$128,870
Source: BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025
Buyers and Purchasing Agents annual wage percentiles
PercentileAnnual wage
10th$48,380
25th$60,800
50th (median)$77,710
75th$100,820
90th$128,870
Projected employment growth, United States, Buyers and Purchasing Agents, 2024-2034
Buyers and Purchasing Agents employment 2024 vs 2034 projection, BLS Employment Projections2024 employment 522200; 2034 projected employment 552300; percent change +5.8%.2024522,200 jobs2034 (proj.)552,300 jobsChange: +5.8%
Source: BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034
Buyers and Purchasing Agents employment projection 2024 to 2034
YearEmployment
2024522,200
2034 projected552,300
Percent change+5.8%

Utah Procurement & Purchasing Quick Facts

Procurement-Purchasing-Management Salary in U.S.

Median Salary $88,016 $42.31/hr
Average Salary $94,401 $45.38/hr

Salary Range

$92,490 10th pctl
$88,016 Median
$223,280 90th pctl
10th Percentile $92,490 $44.47/hr
25th Percentile $115,550 $55.55/hr
75th Percentile $182,270 $87.63/hr
90th Percentile $223,280 $107.35/hr

Employment & Outlook

Total Employed575,750
Growth (2024-2034)5.4%
Annual Openings58,600
Jobs per 1,0000.5

Purchasing Managers (11-3061) • BLS OEWS, May 2025 • bls.gov/oes

How to Start a Procurement & Purchasing Career in Utah

  1. Finish high school or earn a GED. Math, business, and computer coursework are useful preparation.

  2. Complete procurement or supply chain training. Choose a procurement certificate (often 6-12 months) or a business or supply chain degree program covering sourcing, negotiation, and contract management.

  3. Learn the systems. Purchasing runs on ERP software, spreadsheets, and contract documents; programs and entry roles build fluency in all three.

  4. Gain purchasing experience. Purchasing assistant, expediter, inventory, and buyer trainee roles teach supplier management under experienced buyers.

  5. Consider the ISM CPSM credential. With experience, the Certified Professional in Supply Management is a widely recognized voluntary mark for practitioners.

No license is required for purchasing work. The Institute for Supply Management’s CPSM is the field’s most recognized voluntary credential and expects professional experience before certification.

Pathways into the Field

Common entry paths are a procurement or supply chain certificate, a business degree, or starting in purchasing support roles - assistant, expediter, inventory clerk - and advancing to buyer with experience.

What You Study

  • Sourcing and supplier evaluation
  • Negotiation and contract fundamentals
  • Purchase order and inventory management
  • Cost analysis and spreadsheets
  • ERP and e-procurement systems

Tips for Choosing a Procurement & Purchasing Program

  • Confirm accreditation and how recognized the credential is with employers.
  • Look for hands-on training in ERP system exposure, negotiation practice, and internship placement.
  • Compare flexible schedules (day/evening/online) that match your availability.
  • Ask about job-search support with local employers.
  • Review certification-prep resources and post-completion support.

Frequently Asked Questions

How long does procurement and purchasing training take near North Ogden?

Certificate programs in procurement and purchasing typically run 6 to 12 months. Many buyer roles prefer a bachelor's degree in business or supply chain, so some students continue into degree programs. Completion time depends on schedule and credential.

How much do buyers and purchasing agents earn in Utah?

According to BLS OEWS (May 2025), buyers and purchasing agents in Utah earned a median annual wage of about $74,540. Pay varies with experience, employer, and specialization. The 10th-to-90th percentile range was about $46,850 to $121,120 (BLS OEWS, May 2025).

How many procurement and purchasing schools are near North Ogden?

The schools listed above are within driving distance of North Ogden. Compare them by tuition, program length, BOC Score, and the credential each one awards.

Do purchasing professionals need a license?

No license is required for purchasing work. The Institute for Supply Management's CPSM is the field's most recognized voluntary credential and expects professional experience before certification.

In Utah

Next Steps


About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.

Data sources

Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.

DataProviderVintage
Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsMay 2025
Employment ProjectionsU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics2024-2034
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data SystemNational Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS)2024
College Scorecard (school-level outcomes)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release
College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release (updated 2026-06-12)
Occupational licensing requirementsCareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2026-02-22)
Registered apprenticeship programsCareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2025-10-25)