Best Carpenter Schools in Wyoming (2026)

Compare accredited Carpenter schools across Wyoming below, then review pay, licensing steps, and training paths for the trade.

Sponsored - request program info.

Best Carpenter Schools in Wyoming

How we rank schools – graduation rate, graduate earnings, cost and retention. Advertising plays no part.

This page lists 10 schools within 304 miles, closest group first, then ordered by BOC Score with the highest at the top. 10 of them carry a score.

Location / proximity to this page
Defines the local group
Graduation rate how often students finish
30%
Median earnings, 10 years after entry whether it paid off
25%
Average net price what students actually pay after aid; lower ranks higher
20%
Retention rate how many come back for year two
15%
Fully online availability whether you can study while working
10%

Scores come from IPEDS (2024) and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Earnings are for all graduates of a school, not one program, so treat them as a signal about the institution rather than about this subject. Sponsored listings are paid placements and are labelled as such; they are separate from this ranking and never change it. Read the full methodology.

#1

Technical College of the Rockies

Delta, CO 238.9 miles away BOC Score 84.8
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 95.7%
  • Programs offered: 20
  • Annual completions: 490
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $47,355 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#2

Emily Griffith Technical College

Denver, CO 96.7 miles away BOC Score 74.9
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 92.2%
  • Programs offered: 43
  • Annual completions: 1376
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $45,935 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#4

Mid-Plains Community College

North Platte, NE 211.2 miles away BOC Score 65.7
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 49.1% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 26
  • Annual completions: 268
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $47,858 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#6

Uintah Basin Technical College

Roosevelt, UT 276.1 miles away BOC Score 59.7
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 88.5% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 28
  • Annual completions: 1559
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $64,652 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#7

Garden City Community College

Garden City, KS 304.4 miles away BOC Score 56.0
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 45.8% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 25
  • Annual completions: 675
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $45,949 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#8

Aims Community College

Greeley, CO 50.9 miles away BOC Score 52.8
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 59
  • Annual completions: 2378
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $51,704 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#9

Central Wyoming College

Riverton, WY 226.4 miles away BOC Score 48.5
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 32
  • Annual completions: 187
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $43,068 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#10

Sinte Gleska University

Mission, SD 261.5 miles away BOC Score 30.0
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
  • E. Highway 18, 101 Antelope Lake Circle Mission, SD 57555-0105
  • (605) 856-8100
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 6.2% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 32
  • Annual completions: 35
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $51,797 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

Compare Carpenter Schools in Wyoming

BOC Score, tuition, graduation rate, and median graduate earnings from federal IPEDS and U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard data. Earnings are reported across all programs at the school (all majors), not a single trade. Distance is measured from the main population center in Wyoming.
#SchoolBOC Score (0–100)TuitionMedian grad earnings (all majors)Graduation rateOnlineDistance
184.8Contact school for pricing$47,35596%239 mi
274.9Contact school for pricing$45,93592%97 mi
366.7Contact school for pricingNot reportedNot reportedYes*206 mi
465.7Contact school for pricing$47,85849%Yes*211 mi
560.3Contact school for pricing$51,958Not reportedYes*275 mi
659.7Contact school for pricing$64,65289%276 mi
756.0Contact school for pricing$45,94946%Yes*304 mi
852.8Contact school for pricing$51,704Not reportedYes*51 mi
948.5Contact school for pricing$43,068Not reportedYes*226 mi
1030.0Contact school for pricing$51,7976%Yes*262 mi

Schools closest to the main population center in Wyoming are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from the main population center in Wyoming is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.

Median Graduate Earnings at Carpenter Schools in Wyoming
Median graduate earnings by school, Best Carpenter Schools in Wyoming (2026) (College Scorecard)Uintah Basin Technical College $64652; Northern Wyoming Community College District $51958; Sinte Gleska University $51797; Aims Community College $51704; Mid-Plains Community College $47858; Technical College of the Rockies $47355.Uintah Basin Technical College$64,652Northern Wyoming Community C...$51,958Sinte Gleska University$51,797Aims Community College$51,704Mid-Plains Community College$47,858Technical College of the Roc...$47,355
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard - median earnings of all graduates at each school (not a single program).
Median graduate earnings by school for schools serving Best Carpenter Schools in Wyoming (2026)
SchoolMedian graduate earnings
Uintah Basin Technical College$64,652
Northern Wyoming Community College District$51,958
Sinte Gleska University$51,797
Aims Community College$51,704
Mid-Plains Community College$47,858
Technical College of the Rockies$47,355

Carpenter Pay and Job Outlook

Carpenters annual wage by percentile: $40,410 at the 10th percentile, $60,580 median, $99,910 at the 90th. Source: U.S. BLS OEWS, May 2025 release.
What carpenters earn across the pay scale
Projected job growth for carpenters: 959,000 jobs in 2024 to 1,002,100 in 2034, +4.5% change. Source: U.S. BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034.
Projected job growth for carpenters
Top-paying states for carpenters - Hawaii leads at $85,280. Source: U.S. BLS OEWS, May 2025 release.
Top-paying states for carpenters

Wyoming Quick Facts

MetricValueSource
State median annual wage$56,850BLS OEWS, May 2025
State employment2,260 workersBLS OEWS, May 2025
State location quotient1.87BLS OEWS, May 2025
State unemployment rate3.2%BLS LAUS (2024)

How to Become a Carpenter in Wyoming

  1. Choose an accredited training path. Options include trade schools, community colleges, and registered apprenticeships.
  2. Complete classroom instruction in code, safety, and trade theory.
  3. Log on-the-job training hours under a licensed or experienced professional.
  4. Pass any required state or local exam.
  5. Apply for licensure or certification, then maintain it through continuing education as required by the state.

Apprenticeship Programs in Wyoming

In Wyoming, registered apprenticeships are coordinated through the (CareerOneStop, U.S. Department of Labor). Apprenticeships combine paid on-the-job training with related classroom instruction, typically over 3 to 5 years.

About Carpenter Careers in Wyoming

Carpenters construct, install, and repair building frameworks and structures made from wood and other materials.

In Wyoming, the BLS reports a median annual wage of $56,850, about 2,260 workers in the occupation, a location quotient of 1.87 (BLS OEWS, May 2025).

Career outlook varies by region and specialization. Refer to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook for national projections and Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics for the latest state and metropolitan area data.

Carpenter Wages and Workforce in Wyoming

In Wyoming, Carpenter programs train for an occupation with a median wage of about $56,850 per year, and most earn between $44,710 and $80,800 (BLS OEWS, May 2025). Wyoming employs roughly 2,260 workers in this occupation, a workforce concentration of about 1.87 times the national average (BLS OEWS, May 2025).

Trade-relevant schools serving Wyoming include Northern Wyoming Community College District, and Central Wyoming College. Compare tuition, program length, and graduation outcomes in the table above (IPEDS and College Scorecard).

Carpenter Training and Licensing in Wyoming

Licensing for Carpenter varies by state and locality. Confirm current training, exam, and credential requirements with the appropriate Wyoming licensing board before you enroll; many employers also look for recognized industry certifications.

Training paths typically range from certificate programs (6 to 12 months) and associate degrees (about 2 years) to registered apprenticeships (3 to 5 years) that combine paid on-the-job training with classroom instruction (TradeCareerPath program data).

Frequently Asked Questions

What does carpenter training in Wyoming involve?

Carpenter training in Wyoming is offered through trade school certificate programs (typically 6 to 12 months), community college associate degree programs (about 2 years), and registered apprenticeships that combine paid on-the-job training with related classroom instruction over 3 to 5 years. Coursework generally covers safety, applicable codes and standards, hands-on lab work, and exam preparation for any required credential.

How much do carpenters earn in Wyoming?

According to BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (May 2025), carpenters in Wyoming earned a median annual wage of approximately $56,850. Pay varies with experience, certification, and employer; the 10th to 90th percentile range was approximately $44,710 to $80,800 (BLS OEWS, May 2025).

What is the Wyoming license or certification process for carpenters?

Licensing for carpenter work is handled at the state level in Wyoming. Consult Wyoming's licensing board for current training, examination, and renewal requirements before enrolling in a program.


About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.

Data sources

Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.

DataProviderVintage
Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsMay 2025
Employment ProjectionsU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics2024-2034
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data SystemNational Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS)2024
College Scorecard (school-level outcomes)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release
College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release (updated 2026-06-12)
Occupational licensing requirementsCareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2026-02-22)
Registered apprenticeship programsCareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2025-10-25)