Best Plumbing Schools in Wyoming (2026)

Compare accredited Plumber schools across Wyoming below, then review pay, licensing steps, and training paths for the trade.

Sponsored - request program info.

Best Plumber Schools in Wyoming

How we rank schools – graduation rate, graduate earnings, cost and retention. Advertising plays no part.

This page lists 10 schools within 373 miles, closest group first, then ordered by BOC Score with the highest at the top. 10 of them carry a score.

Location / proximity to this page
Defines the local group
Graduation rate how often students finish
30%
Median earnings, 10 years after entry whether it paid off
25%
Average net price what students actually pay after aid; lower ranks higher
20%
Retention rate how many come back for year two
15%
Fully online availability whether you can study while working
10%

Scores come from IPEDS (2024) and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Earnings are for all graduates of a school, not one program, so treat them as a signal about the institution rather than about this subject. Sponsored listings are paid placements and are labelled as such; they are separate from this ranking and never change it. Read the full methodology.

#1

Emily Griffith Technical College

Denver, CO 96.7 miles away BOC Score 74.9
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 92.2%
  • Programs offered: 43
  • Annual completions: 1376
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $45,935 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#2

Bridgerland Technical College

Logan, UT 366.4 miles away BOC Score 73.8
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 52
  • Annual completions: 2498
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $42,070 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#4

Red Rocks Community College

Lakewood, CO 100.1 miles away BOC Score 64.2
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 34.9% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 74
  • Annual completions: 2794
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $62,695 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#5

Ogden-Weber Technical College

Ogden, UT 371.4 miles away BOC Score 63.7
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 54.3% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 52
  • Annual completions: 2022
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $47,224 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#6

Western Dakota Technical College

Rapid City, SD 219.4 miles away BOC Score 60.4
Tuition $8,294 - $18,845
Contact
Key stats
  • Graduation rate: 53.6%
  • Programs offered: 45
  • Annual completions: 445
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $49,930 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#7

Mountainland Technical College

Lehi, UT 372.7 miles away BOC Score 59.3
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 80.7% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 54
  • Annual completions: 3875
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $39,284 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#8

Davis Technical College

Kaysville, UT 370.0 miles away BOC Score 47.9
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 59
  • Annual completions: 3121
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $47,706 (College Scorecard)

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#9

Northern New Mexico College

Espanola, NM 362.0 miles away BOC Score 46.0
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
Key stats
  • Programs offered: 29
  • Annual completions: 50
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $61,774 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

#10

Sinte Gleska University

Mission, SD 261.5 miles away BOC Score 30.0
Tuition Contact school for pricing
Contact
  • E. Highway 18, 101 Antelope Lake Circle Mission, SD 57555-0105
  • (605) 856-8100
Key stats
  • Completion rate: 6.2% (College Scorecard)
  • Programs offered: 32
  • Annual completions: 35
  • Median graduate earnings, 4 yrs after completing (all majors, not a single program): $51,797 (College Scorecard)
  • Online programs available

Source: ACCSC IPEDS College Scorecard

Compare Plumber Schools in Wyoming

BOC Score, tuition, graduation rate, and median graduate earnings from federal IPEDS and U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard data. Earnings are reported across all programs at the school (all majors), not a single trade. Distance is measured from the main population center in Wyoming.
#SchoolBOC Score (0–100)TuitionMedian grad earnings (all majors)Graduation rateOnlineDistance
174.9Contact school for pricing$45,93592%97 mi
273.8Contact school for pricing$42,070Not reportedYes*366 mi
366.7Contact school for pricingNot reportedNot reportedYes*206 mi
464.2Contact school for pricing$62,69535%Yes*100 mi
563.7Contact school for pricing$47,22454%Yes*371 mi
660.4$8,294 - $18,845$49,93054%Yes*219 mi
759.3Contact school for pricing$39,28481%373 mi
847.9Contact school for pricing$47,706Not reported370 mi
946.0Contact school for pricing$61,774Not reportedYes*362 mi
1030.0Contact school for pricing$51,7976%Yes*262 mi

Schools closest to the main population center in Wyoming are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from the main population center in Wyoming is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.

Median Graduate Earnings at Plumber Schools in Wyoming
Median graduate earnings by school, Best Plumbing Schools in Wyoming (2026) (College Scorecard)Red Rocks Community College $62695; Northern New Mexico College $61774; Sinte Gleska University $51797; Western Dakota Technical College $49930; Davis Technical College $47706; Ogden-Weber Technical College $47224.Red Rocks Community College$62,695Northern New Mexico College$61,774Sinte Gleska University$51,797Western Dakota Technical Col...$49,930Davis Technical College$47,706Ogden-Weber Technical College$47,224
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard - median earnings of all graduates at each school (not a single program).
Median graduate earnings by school for schools serving Best Plumbing Schools in Wyoming (2026)
SchoolMedian graduate earnings
Red Rocks Community College$62,695
Northern New Mexico College$61,774
Sinte Gleska University$51,797
Western Dakota Technical College$49,930
Davis Technical College$47,706
Ogden-Weber Technical College$47,224

Plumber Pay and Job Outlook

Plumbers, Pipefitters, and Steamfitters annual wage by percentile: $44,150 at the 10th percentile, $63,800 median, $108,420 at the 90th. Source: U.S. BLS OEWS, May 2025 release.
What plumbers, pipefitters, and steamfitters earn across the pay scale
Projected job growth for plumbers, pipefitters, and steamfitters: 504,500 jobs in 2024 to 527,200 in 2034, +4.5% change. Source: U.S. BLS Employment Projections, 2024-2034.
Projected job growth for plumbers, pipefitters, and steamfitters
Top-paying states for plumbers, pipefitters, and steamfitters - District of Columbia leads at $101,020. Source: U.S. BLS OEWS, May 2025 release.
Top-paying states for plumbers, pipefitters, and steamfitters

Wyoming Quick Facts

MetricValueSource
State median annual wage$62,410BLS OEWS, May 2025
State employment1,140 workersBLS OEWS, May 2025
State location quotient1.35BLS OEWS, May 2025
State unemployment rate3.2%BLS LAUS (2024)

How to Become a Plumber in Wyoming

  1. Choose an accredited training path. Options include trade schools, community colleges, and registered apprenticeships.
  2. Complete classroom instruction in code, safety, and trade theory.
  3. Log on-the-job training hours under a licensed or experienced professional.
  4. Pass any required state or local exam. In Wyoming, the relevant credential is the TANK AND LINE TESTER (CareerOneStop, 2025).
  5. Apply for licensure or certification, then maintain it through continuing education as required by the state.

Plumbing Licensing in Wyoming

The licenses below are reported by CareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor) for plumbing-related work in Wyoming:

  • TANK AND LINE TESTER
  • CLASS A STORAGE TANK OPERATOR
  • CLASS B STORAGE TANK OPERATOR
  • STORAGE TANK INSTALLER (UNDERGROUND OR ABOVE GROUND)
  • WATER WELL PUMP INSTALLATION CONTRACTOR

License names and requirements are sourced from the CareerOneStop License Finder. Verify current rules with the issuing agency before applying.

Apprenticeship Programs in Wyoming

In Wyoming, registered apprenticeships are coordinated through the (CareerOneStop, U.S. Department of Labor). Apprenticeships combine paid on-the-job training with related classroom instruction, typically over 3 to 5 years.

About Plumbing Careers in Wyoming

Plumbers install and repair piping systems for water supply, drainage, and gas distribution in residential, commercial, and industrial settings.

In Wyoming, the BLS reports a median annual wage of $62,410, about 1,140 workers in the occupation, a location quotient of 1.35 (BLS OEWS, May 2025).

Career outlook varies by region and specialization. Refer to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook for national projections and Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics for the latest state and metropolitan area data.

Plumber Wages and Workforce in Wyoming

In Wyoming, Plumber programs train for an occupation with a median wage of about $62,410 per year, and most earn between $43,770 and $80,030 (BLS OEWS, May 2025). Wyoming employs roughly 1,140 workers in this occupation, a workforce concentration of about 1.35 times the national average (BLS OEWS, May 2025).

Plumber Training and Licensing in Wyoming

Licensing for Plumber varies by state and locality. Confirm current training, exam, and credential requirements with the appropriate Wyoming licensing board before you enroll; many employers also look for recognized industry certifications.

Training paths typically range from certificate programs (6 to 12 months) and associate degrees (about 2 years) to registered apprenticeships (3 to 5 years) that combine paid on-the-job training with classroom instruction (TradeCareerPath program data).

Frequently Asked Questions

What does plumber training in Wyoming involve?

Plumber training in Wyoming is offered through trade school certificate programs (typically 6 to 12 months), community college associate degree programs (about 2 years), and registered apprenticeships that combine paid on-the-job training with related classroom instruction over 3 to 5 years. Coursework generally covers safety, applicable codes and standards, hands-on lab work, and exam preparation for any required credential.

How much do plumbers earn in Wyoming?

According to BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (May 2025), plumbers in Wyoming earned a median annual wage of approximately $62,410. Pay varies with experience, certification, and employer; the 10th to 90th percentile range was approximately $43,770 to $80,030 (BLS OEWS, May 2025).

What is the Wyoming license or certification process for plumbers?

Licensing for plumber work is handled at the state level in Wyoming. Consult Wyoming's licensing board for current training, examination, and renewal requirements before enrolling in a program.


About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.

Data sources

Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.

DataProviderVintage
Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsMay 2025
Employment ProjectionsU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics2024-2034
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data SystemNational Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS)2024
College Scorecard (school-level outcomes)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release
College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release (updated 2026-06-12)
Occupational licensing requirementsCareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2026-02-22)
Registered apprenticeship programsCareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2025-10-25)