How to Become an Interior Designer in Wyoming (2026)

Wyoming employs about 90 interior designers earning a median $96,100 a year (BLS OEWS, May 2025). Most interior designers train through an approved program before entering the field in Wyoming.

Compare Interior Designer Schools in Wyoming

BOC Score, tuition, graduation rate, and median graduate earnings from federal IPEDS and U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard data. Earnings are reported across all programs at the school (all majors), not a single trade. Distance is measured from the page's primary location.
#SchoolBOC Score (0–100)TuitionMedian grad earnings (all majors)Graduation rateOnlineDistance
164.2Contact school for pricing$62,69535%Yes*203 mi
262.5Contact school for pricing$46,963Not reportedYes*38 mi
Sponsored Ad
361.3Contact school for pricing$50,35332%Yes*194 mi
459.3Contact school for pricing$41,536Not reportedYes*192 mi
Sponsored Ad
557.3Contact school for pricing$57,589Not reportedYes*212 mi
652.8Contact school for pricing$51,704Not reportedYes*171 mi
Sponsored Ad
752.3$2,616 - $14,799$55,40627%Yes*198 mi
852.1Contact school for pricing$52,871Not reportedYes*138 mi
Sponsored Ad
937.0$4,902 - $19,550$53,98418%Yes*204 mi

Schools closest to the page's primary location are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from the page's primary location is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.

Wyoming employs approximately 90 interior designers according to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, with a median annual wage of $96,100 1. Nationally, interior designer employment is projected to grow 3.2% from 2024 to 2034, with about 7,800 openings per year 2. This page covers how to become an Interior Designer in Wyoming, including requirements, training programs, and salary data.

At a Glance

  • Training paths: trade school or community college
  • Typical timeline: varies by program; confirm with the school
  • Median wage (Wyoming): $96,100 per year 1

Quick Answers About How to Become an Interior Designer in Wyoming

How to become an Interior Designer in Wyoming? Complete a training program or apprenticeship, gain work experience, and meet any state or employer requirements for interior designers in Wyoming.

How long does it take? interior designer training length in Wyoming varies by program. Confirm current requirements with the school and the state board before you enroll.

What do interior designers earn in Wyoming? The median annual wage for interior designers in Wyoming is $96,100 according to BLS data. Entry-level wages start around $21,290 and experienced professionals can earn $145,600 or more 1.

How to Become an Interior Designer in Wyoming

  1. Finish high school or earn a GED. Most Wyoming training programs require a high school diploma or GED to enroll.
  2. Complete an approved training program. Enroll in an approved interior designer program in Wyoming that combines classroom instruction with supervised practice.
  3. Gain supervised work experience. Build documented on-the-job hours under a qualified supervisor; confirm the exact total currently required with the licensing board.
  4. Meet state and employer requirements. Confirm any registration, certification, or employer requirements that apply to interior designers in Wyoming before you start working.

Steps and hour totals vary by credential level; confirm current requirements with the state board before you apply.

Interior Designer Wages by Metro Area in Wyoming

Interior Designers Wages by Metro Area in Wyoming

According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics ( OES data), interior designers wages in Wyoming vary by metro area.

Metro AreaEmploymentMedian Annual WageAvg. Annual WageEntry Level
(10th pctile)
Experienced
(90th pctile)
Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood370$60,440$65,910$37,440$98,990

Wages reflect survey data and vary based on experience, credentials, employer, and local market conditions. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS), May .

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the job outlook for interior designers in Wyoming? Wyoming currently employs approximately 90 interior designers 1. Nationally, interior designer employment is projected to grow 3.2% from 2024 to 2034 2.

What training programs are available in Wyoming? Options include trade schools, community colleges, and state-approved training programs. Use the school finder above to search for programs in Wyoming.

How much do interior designers earn in Wyoming compared to the national average? The median annual wage for interior designers in Wyoming is $96,100, which is $32,610 above the national median of $63,490 according to BLS data 1.

In Wyoming

Top local programs

Explore More Trades in Wyoming

Citations

About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.

References


  1. Bureau of Labor Statistics - Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics: https://www.bls.gov/oes/ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎

  2. Bureau of Labor Statistics - Employment Projections: https://www.bls.gov/emp/ ↩︎ ↩︎

Data sources

Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.

DataProviderVintage
Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsMay 2025
Employment ProjectionsU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics2024-2034
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data SystemNational Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS)2024
College Scorecard (school-level outcomes)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release
College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release (updated 2026-06-12)
Occupational licensing requirementsCareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2026-02-22)
Registered apprenticeship programsCareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2025-10-25)
O*NET occupation profiles (skills, tasks, tools, job zones)U.S. Department of Labor (O*NET / Employment & Training Admin.)O*NET 29.1 (updated 2026-06-13)