How to Become a Patient Access Representative in Wyoming (2026)

Wyoming employs about 1,540 patient access representatives earning a median $37,480 a year (BLS OEWS, May 2025). Most patient access representatives train through a trade school program or a registered apprenticeship before entering the field in Wyoming.

Key Facts

  • Median wage (Wyoming): $37,480/yr (Source: BLS OEWS, 2025)
  • Employed in Wyoming: 1,540 workers (Source: BLS OEWS, 2025)
  • Location quotient: 0.94x U.S. average (Source: BLS OEWS, 2025)
  • Projected growth: 0.0% (2024-2034) (Source: BLS Employment Projections, 2024)

Sponsored - request program info

Compare Patient Access Representative Schools in Wyoming

BOC Score, tuition, graduation rate, and median graduate earnings from federal IPEDS and U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard data. Earnings are reported across all programs at the school (all majors), not a single trade. Distance is measured from the page's primary location.
#SchoolBOC Score (0–100)TuitionMedian grad earnings (all majors)Graduation rateOnlineDistance
178.9Contact school for pricing$54,86574%Yes*451 mi
271.4Contact school for pricing$49,39056%Yes*479 mi
367.1Contact school for pricing$49,818Not reportedYes*135 mi
464.2Contact school for pricing$62,69535%Yes*203 mi
563.7Contact school for pricing$47,22454%Yes*279 mi
661.3Contact school for pricing$50,35332%Yes*194 mi
759.9Contact school for pricing$48,02545%Yes*214 mi
857.3Contact school for pricing$57,589Not reportedYes*212 mi
954.1Contact school for pricing$49,75855%Yes*379 mi
1052.1Contact school for pricing$52,871Not reportedYes*138 mi

Schools closest to the page's primary location are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from the page's primary location is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.

Wyoming employs approximately 1,540 patient access representatives according to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, with a median annual wage of $37,480 1. Nationally, patient access representative employment is projected to grow 0.0% from 2024 to 2034, with about 128,500 openings per year 2. This page covers how to become a patient access representative in Wyoming, including requirements, training programs, and salary data.

Patient Access Representative Wages by Metro Area in Wyoming

Receptionists and Information Clerks Wages by Metro Area in Wyoming

According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics ( OES data), receptionists and information clerks wages in Wyoming vary by metro area.

Metro AreaEmploymentMedian Annual WageAvg. Annual WageEntry Level
(10th pctile)
Experienced
(90th pctile)
Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood3,130$37,170$38,400$29,110$49,290
Cheyenne290$37,450$38,170$29,650$49,920
Casper280$37,760$38,250$29,410$49,440

Wages reflect survey data and vary based on experience, credentials, employer, and local market conditions. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS), May .

At a Glance

  • Training paths: trade school, community college, or apprenticeship
  • Typical timeline: 1 to 5 years depending on the path
  • Median wage (Wyoming): $37,480 per year 1

Quick Answers About How to Become a Patient Access Representative in Wyoming

How to become a patient access representative in Wyoming? Complete a training program or apprenticeship, gain work experience, and meet any state or employer requirements for patient access representatives in Wyoming.

How long does it take? Most paths take 1 to 5 years depending on whether you choose trade school, an apprenticeship, or a combination of both.

What do patient access representatives earn in Wyoming? The median annual wage for patient access representatives in Wyoming is $37,480 according to BLS data. Entry-level wages start around $28,580 and experienced professionals can earn $49,570 or more 1.

How to Become a Patient Access Representative in Wyoming

  1. Finish high school or earn a GED. Most Wyoming training programs and registered apprenticeships require a high school diploma or GED to enroll.
  2. Complete a training program or apprenticeship. Enroll in an accredited trade school program or a registered apprenticeship in Wyoming that combines classroom instruction with supervised hands-on hours.
  3. Gain supervised work experience. Build documented on-the-job hours under a qualified supervisor; confirm the exact total currently required with the licensing board.
  4. Meet state and employer requirements. Confirm any registration, certification, or employer requirements that apply to patient access representatives in Wyoming before you start working.

Steps and hour totals vary by credential level; confirm current requirements with the state board before you apply.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the job outlook for patient access representatives in Wyoming? Wyoming currently employs approximately 1,540 patient access representatives 1. Nationally, patient access representative employment is projected to grow 0.0% from 2024 to 2034 2.

What training programs are available in Wyoming? Options include trade schools, community colleges, and apprenticeship programs. Use the school finder above to search for accredited programs in Wyoming.

How much do patient access representatives earn in Wyoming compared to the national average? The median annual wage for patient access representatives in Wyoming is $37,480, which is $250 above the national median of $37,230 according to BLS data 1.

In Wyoming

Explore More Trades in Wyoming

Citations

About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.

References


  1. Bureau of Labor Statistics - Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics: https://www.bls.gov/oes/ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎

  2. Bureau of Labor Statistics - Employment Projections: https://www.bls.gov/emp/ ↩︎ ↩︎

Data sources

Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.

DataProviderVintage
Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsMay 2025
Employment ProjectionsU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics2024-2034
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data SystemNational Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS)2024
College Scorecard (school-level outcomes)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release
College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release (updated 2026-06-12)
Occupational licensing requirementsCareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2026-02-22)
Registered apprenticeship programsCareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2025-10-25)
O*NET occupation profiles (skills, tasks, tools, job zones)U.S. Department of Labor (O*NET / Employment & Training Admin.)O*NET 29.1 (updated 2026-06-13)