How to Become a Radiology Technician in Wyoming (2026)

Wyoming employs about 430 radiology technicians earning a median $77,860 a year (BLS OEWS, May 2025). Training as a Radiology Technician here means completing a JRCERT-accredited radiography program, ARRT(R), and state radiologic technologist licensure where required, then applying through WYOMING BOARD OF RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST EXAMINERS.

Key Facts

  • Median wage (Wyoming): $77,860/yr (Source: BLS OEWS, 2025)
  • Employed in Wyoming: 430 workers (Source: BLS OEWS, 2025)
  • Location quotient: 1.03x U.S. average (Source: BLS OEWS, 2025)
  • Projected growth: 4.3% (2024-2034) (Source: BLS Employment Projections, 2024)
  • Licensing/credentialing body: WYOMING BOARD OF RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST EXAMINERS (Source: State licensing agency, 2025)

Sponsored - request program info

Compare Radiology Technician Schools in Wyoming

BOC Score, tuition, graduation rate, and median graduate earnings from federal IPEDS and U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard data. Earnings are reported across all programs at the school (all majors), not a single trade. Distance is measured from the page's primary location.
#SchoolBOC Score (0–100)TuitionMedian grad earnings (all majors)Graduation rateOnlineDistance
167.1Contact school for pricing$49,818Not reportedYes*135 mi
264.2Contact school for pricing$62,69535%Yes*203 mi
363.2Contact school for pricing$46,01666%207 mi
462.5Contact school for pricing$46,963Not reportedYes*38 mi
559.9Contact school for pricing$50,62436%Yes*164 mi
659.9Contact school for pricing$48,02545%Yes*214 mi
756.7Contact school for pricing$58,60141%Yes*247 mi
852.8Contact school for pricing$51,704Not reportedYes*171 mi
952.8Contact school for pricing$42,937Not reported205 mi
1052.1Contact school for pricing$52,871Not reportedYes*138 mi

Schools closest to the page's primary location are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from the page's primary location is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.

Wyoming employs approximately 430 radiology technicians according to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, with a median annual wage of $77,860 1. Nationally, radiology technician employment is projected to grow 4.3% from 2024 to 2034, with about 12,900 openings per year 2. This page covers how to become a Radiology Technician in Wyoming, including licensing requirements, training programs, and salary data.

At a Glance

Quick Answers About How to Become a Radiology Technician in Wyoming

How to become a Radiology Technician in Wyoming? Complete a JRCERT-accredited radiography program, ARRT(R), and state radiologic technologist licensure where required. Apply through WYOMING BOARD OF RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST EXAMINERS.

How long does it take? Most people finish a JRCERT-accredited radiography program, ARRT(R), and state radiologic technologist licensure where required. Confirm current hour totals with the program and WYOMING BOARD OF RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST EXAMINERS.

Do I need a license in Wyoming? Yes. Wyoming credentials this role through WYOMING BOARD OF RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST EXAMINERS 3. See the licensing section below.

What do radiology technicians earn in Wyoming? The median annual wage for radiology technicians in Wyoming is $77,860 according to BLS data. Entry-level wages start around $56,750 and experienced professionals can earn $104,790 or more 1.

How to Become a Radiology Technician in Wyoming

  1. Meet program entry rules. Radiography programs in Wyoming typically require a high school diploma or GED. Confirm prerequisites with the program.
  2. Complete a JRCERT-accredited radiography program. Finish a JRCERT-accredited radiography program in Wyoming. This is not a registered apprenticeship.
  3. Pass ARRT(R). Pass the ARRT radiography exam. Some states accept ARRT in lieu of a separate state exam.
  4. Apply for state licensure where required. Apply for the state radiologic technologist credential where required. Confirm fluoroscopy or CRT rules with WYOMING BOARD OF RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST EXAMINERS.

Steps and hour totals vary by credential level; confirm current requirements with the state board before you apply.

Radiology Technician License Requirements in Wyoming

Radiologic technologists in Wyoming typically complete a JRCERT-accredited program, pass ARRT(R), and obtain a state CRT or equivalent where required. See WYOMING BOARD OF RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST EXAMINERS 3.

Typical path

  1. Meet program entry rules.

  2. Complete a JRCERT-accredited radiography program.

  3. Pass ARRT(R).

  4. Apply to WYOMING BOARD OF RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST EXAMINERS for CRT or the state equivalent when required.

Hour totals, fees, and reciprocity rules change. Confirm current requirements with WYOMING BOARD OF RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST EXAMINERS before you enroll.

Radiology Technician Wages by Metro Area in Wyoming

Radiologic Technologists and Technicians Wages by Metro Area in Wyoming

According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics ( OES data), radiologic technologists and technicians wages in Wyoming vary by metro area.

Metro AreaEmploymentMedian Annual WageAvg. Annual WageEntry Level
(10th pctile)
Experienced
(90th pctile)
Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood860$77,360$72,350$59,610$93,580
Casper100$65,670$73,210$57,210$99,580
Cheyenne90$86,110$87,160$62,360$113,820

Wages reflect survey data and vary based on experience, credentials, employer, and local market conditions. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS), May .

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the job outlook for radiology technicians in Wyoming? Wyoming currently employs approximately 430 radiology technicians 1. Nationally, radiology technician employment is projected to grow 4.3% from 2024 to 2034 2.

Can I work as a radiology technician in Wyoming with an out-of-state license? Contact the WYOMING BOARD OF RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST EXAMINERS for details on reciprocity and credential transfer.

What training programs are available in Wyoming? Options include trade schools, community colleges, and state-approved training programs. Use the school finder above to search for programs in Wyoming.

How much do radiology technicians earn in Wyoming compared to the national average? The median annual wage for radiology technicians in Wyoming is $77,860, which is $200 above the national median of $77,660 according to BLS data 1.

In Wyoming

Top local programs

Explore More Trades in Wyoming

Citations

About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.

References


  1. Bureau of Labor Statistics - Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics: https://www.bls.gov/oes/ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎

  2. Bureau of Labor Statistics - Employment Projections: https://www.bls.gov/emp/ ↩︎ ↩︎

  3. WYOMING BOARD OF RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST EXAMINERS - Licensing Information: http://radiology.wyo.gov/home ↩︎ ↩︎

Data sources

Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.

DataProviderVintage
Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsMay 2025
Employment ProjectionsU.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics2024-2034
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data SystemNational Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS)2024
College Scorecard (school-level outcomes)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release
College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings)U.S. Department of Educationlatest release (updated 2026-06-12)
Occupational licensing requirementsCareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2026-02-22)
Registered apprenticeship programsCareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor)latest release (updated 2025-10-25)
O*NET occupation profiles (skills, tasks, tools, job zones)U.S. Department of Labor (O*NET / Employment & Training Admin.)O*NET 29.1 (updated 2026-06-13)