How to Become a Wedding Planner in Wyoming (2026)
Wyoming employs about 120 wedding planners earning a median $55,550 a year (BLS OEWS, May 2025). Most wedding planners train through a trade school program or a registered apprenticeship before entering the field in Wyoming.
Key Facts
- Median wage (Wyoming): $55,550/yr (Source: BLS OEWS, 2025)
- Employed in Wyoming: 120 workers (Source: BLS OEWS, 2025)
- Location quotient: 0.48x U.S. average (Source: BLS OEWS, 2025)
- Projected growth: 4.8% (2024-2034) (Source: BLS Employment Projections, 2024)
Sponsored - request program info
Compare Wedding Planner Schools in Wyoming
| # | School | BOC Score (0–100) | Tuition | Median grad earnings (all majors) | Graduation rate | Online | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Utah Valley University | 80.2 | Contact school for pricing | $66,978 | 43% | Yes* | 295 mi |
| 2 | Northern Wyoming Community College District | 60.3 | Contact school for pricing | $51,958 | Not reported | Yes* | 167 mi |
| 3 | Southeast Community College Area | 55.6 | Contact school for pricing | $54,277 | 36% | Yes* | 534 mi |
| 4 | Scottsdale Community College | 54.7 | $2,358 - $19,281 | $53,858 | 17% | Yes* | 674 mi |
| 5 | Canadian Valley Technology Center | 48.7 | Contact school for pricing | $48,081 | Not reported | — | 669 mi |
Schools closest to the page's primary location are gathered first, then ranked by BOC Score; distance from the page's primary location is shown for reference. The BOC Score is an independent measure of school outcomes (graduation, earnings, net price, retention) expressed as a 0–100 percentile within each school's peer group; higher is better and advertising never affects it. *Online availability refers to coursework; hands-on trade training is completed in person. Read the full methodology.
Wyoming employs approximately 120 wedding planners according to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, with a median annual wage of $55,550 1. Nationally, wedding planner employment is projected to grow 4.8% from 2024 to 2034, with about 15,500 openings per year 2. This page covers how to become a wedding planner in Wyoming, including requirements, training programs, and salary data.
Wedding Planner Wages by Metro Area in Wyoming
Meeting, Convention, and Event Planners Wages by Metro Area in Wyoming
According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics ( OES data), meeting, convention, and event planners wages in Wyoming vary by metro area.
| Metro Area | Employment | Median Annual Wage | Avg. Annual Wage | Entry Level (10th pctile) | Experienced (90th pctile) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood | 520 | $49,910 | $54,500 | $35,460 | $76,950 |
Wages reflect survey data and vary based on experience, credentials, employer, and local market conditions. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS), May .
At a Glance
- Training paths: trade school, community college, or apprenticeship
- Typical timeline: 1 to 5 years depending on the path
- Median wage (Wyoming): $55,550 per year 1
Quick Answers About How to Become a Wedding Planner in Wyoming
How to become a wedding planner in Wyoming? Complete a training program or apprenticeship, gain work experience, and meet any state or employer requirements for wedding planners in Wyoming.
How long does it take? Most paths take 1 to 5 years depending on whether you choose trade school, an apprenticeship, or a combination of both.
What do wedding planners earn in Wyoming? The median annual wage for wedding planners in Wyoming is $55,550 according to BLS data. Entry-level wages start around $42,410 and experienced professionals can earn $84,860 or more 1.
How to Become a Wedding Planner in Wyoming
- Finish high school or earn a GED. Most Wyoming training programs and registered apprenticeships require a high school diploma or GED to enroll.
- Complete a training program or apprenticeship. Enroll in an accredited trade school program or a registered apprenticeship in Wyoming that combines classroom instruction with supervised hands-on hours.
- Gain supervised work experience. Build documented on-the-job hours under a qualified supervisor; confirm the exact total currently required with the licensing board.
- Meet state and employer requirements. Confirm any registration, certification, or employer requirements that apply to wedding planners in Wyoming before you start working.
Steps and hour totals vary by credential level; confirm current requirements with the state board before you apply.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the job outlook for wedding planners in Wyoming? Wyoming currently employs approximately 120 wedding planners 1. Nationally, wedding planner employment is projected to grow 4.8% from 2024 to 2034 2.
What training programs are available in Wyoming? Options include trade schools, community colleges, and apprenticeship programs. Use the school finder above to search for accredited programs in Wyoming.
How much do wedding planners earn in Wyoming compared to the national average? The median annual wage for wedding planners in Wyoming is $55,550, which is $3,890 below the national median of $59,440 according to BLS data 1.
Related guides
In Wyoming
Related trades & nearby areas
- Best Carpenter Schools in Wyoming (2026)
- Best Electrician Schools in Wyoming
- Best HVAC Schools in Wyoming (2026)
- Best Plumber Schools in Wyoming
- Best Plumbing Schools in Wyoming (2026)
- Best Welder Schools in Wyoming
Explore More Trades in Wyoming
- Electrician in Wyoming
- Plumber in Wyoming
- HVAC Technician in Wyoming
- Welder in Wyoming
- Carpenter in Wyoming
- Solar Installation Technician in Wyoming
- Auto Mechanic in Wyoming
- CNC Machinist in Wyoming
- Certified Nursing Assistant in Wyoming
- Medical Assistant in Wyoming
Citations
About this guide: Researched and written by the TradeCareerPath Editorial Team. Our editorial team researches and sources every trade school and career guide using federal labor and education data, including BLS OEWS and Employment Projections, DOL apprenticeship records, IPEDS, College Scorecard, and state licensing boards. We follow the editorial standards documented at /editorial-policy/.
References
Bureau of Labor Statistics - Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics: https://www.bls.gov/oes/ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎ ↩︎
Bureau of Labor Statistics - Employment Projections: https://www.bls.gov/emp/ ↩︎ ↩︎
Data sources
Figures on this page are sourced from the federal and state datasets below. Methodology: how we rank and source data.
| Data | Provider | Vintage |
|---|---|---|
| Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS) | U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics | May 2025 |
| Employment Projections | U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics | 2024-2034 |
| Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System | National Center for Education Statistics (IPEDS) | 2024 |
| College Scorecard (school-level outcomes) | U.S. Department of Education | latest release |
| College Scorecard (field-of-study earnings) | U.S. Department of Education | latest release (updated 2026-06-12) |
| Occupational licensing requirements | CareerOneStop (U.S. Department of Labor) | latest release (updated 2026-02-22) |
| Registered apprenticeship programs | CareerOneStop / Apprenticeship.gov (U.S. Department of Labor) | latest release (updated 2025-10-25) |
| O*NET occupation profiles (skills, tasks, tools, job zones) | U.S. Department of Labor (O*NET / Employment & Training Admin.) | O*NET 29.1 (updated 2026-06-13) |